We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Duluth
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Was overall happy with my stay and the service. I got there late, but the front desk attendant was great and got me checked in quickly so I could get the rest I needed.

Was a little disappointed with the breakfast, but that was the biggest complaint.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank chadn466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Duluth. We are delighted to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. Your feedback in regard to breakfast will be shared with our food and beverage. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Terrible! Absolutely no where to park if you arrive late! Cars were parked in the check-in area and along the curb. No breakfast available either. Customer service left a lot to be desired as well. I advise to stay else where!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jodie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Jodie, I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. Our team prides itself on delivering wonderful hospitality, so we're sorry this was not your experience with us. We take these reviews seriously and then fine-tune procedures to help ensure we do not repeat mistakes. We will also make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. I hope you and your friends will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Very dissatisfying was not happy with the state all change room several times request we're not fulfilled noisy AC heating unit could not sleep all night made me wish I went somewhere else staff was not as helpful as expected

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 123shaniquej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations, or ours. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down.
Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

I've visited twice here, and it was good for the price. Service was not great, and snack-like breakfast they serve run out early in the morning, but could save money and wasn't bad service compare to other extended stay locations I've been to.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank no1mommyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

We love having guests return to stay with us again and again. It's nice to read you found us to be a good value and our location was perfect for your needs. Your feedback will be shared with the respective teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America - Atlanta – Duluth.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Very nice place to stay I enjoyed my stay there excellent customer service Everyone so nice and pleasant very friendly place love the kitchenettes in the room you can prepare your own meals if you want many restaurants in the area. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 528shaquitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America  - Atlanta - Duluth. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. I will share your compliments with my entire team. Thanks for all of your great feedback, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Duluth
Quality Inn Duluth
#18 of 25 in Duluth
114 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
1.5 km away
Gwinnett Place Mall Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place
0.8 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Duluth

Address: 3430 Venture Pkwy, Duluth, GA 30096-4721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Duluth
Price Range: $108 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing