We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of De Rode Beuk

the entire house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the entire house
the holiday house living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
the entire house
the holiday house
living room
congo room
bathroom congoroom
brazilroom
shared bathroom (asia and brazilroom)
terrace
garden in Summer
garden in Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Haaltert, East Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Willem De...
1 review
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 20 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

Very private, very quiet, clean, warm and inviting. The house has a great atmosphere. My wife and I loved it and we'll definitely go back.
From Canada.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C N
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely House In Great Location”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely peaceful house in a great location. We are a family of five with teenagers and have enjoyed staying here three times. The owners are friendly and helpful and on hand when needed. The house has a spacious living/dining room with open plan small kitchen. The room has two large chandeliers, large windows and patio door leading to a small balcony. There is an adjoining bathroom leading to the main double bedroom. On the first floor there is a small sitting area and corridor which leads to two good size bedrooms twin and double and an additional bathroom. There is off street parking, nice shared garden, and lots of tourist information on Belgium.
The village has three supermarkets within a short distance. There are also bars, cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance. The locals are very friendly and English is commonly spoken.
The motorway is 5 minutes drive away which allows quick access to other destinations. Ghent is 20 minutes away as is Brussels. Both are fabulous places to visit especially when there are festivals on. Other destinations we enjoyed were Antwerp, Leuven, Bruges, Ypres and Mechelin If you are feeling more adventurous Holland or Germany can be reached within 2 hours. Cologne 2hours 15 mins and is worth a visit.
Alternatively you can walk to the train station in 15 minutes and get the train to Brussels and enjoy Belgium beer.
The people of Belgium are very friendly and this is now one of my favourite destinations

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2018
Thanks for the very nice reviews !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tumult
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great comfortable location for visiting fascinating places”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a smart, comfortable and spacious house, with a pleasant balcony to enjoy the evening sun and sample a complementary Belgian beer. The owners are very helpful and plenty of useful tourist information is available. This was a good central location for our driving to Antwerp, Ghent, Bruges, Ypres, Mons, Brussels...all well worth visiting.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you very much. Greatings to your father in law.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K
Outlook, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice home in small town Belgium”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We traveled to Belgium with two of our children (a teenager and a young adult) for a family vacation during March 2016. Haaltert is a very nice small town in Belguim, close to Aalst, between Ghent & Brussels. It is convenient for visiting many places including WW1 sites, the seaside, historic Abbeys & castles, a marvelous car museum and a botanical garden to name a few. The house is comfortable with 3 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, dining room and spacious living room. Roos is very helpful, even checking that we were feeling safe and comfortable after the terrorist bombing at the Brussels airport, which we appreciated. Despite the terrorist activity and heightened security concerns while we were in the country, we had a good vacation and were able to reach home with a minimum of disruption. Our thoughts and prayers are with the Belgium people in this difficult time.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thanks for the nice review and sympathize with the Belgian people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.