We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL!”
Review of Hotel Arena Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arena Blanca
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in San Andres
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I was there, last week, It is a comfortable and quiet Hotel. The restaurant is excelent, all kind of food: like a deserts, drinks, saladas, vegetables, meats. The cleaner service is eficient. The shows are night are differents like a Caribbean Cruceiro, and Africas shows. I Think it will better, If the hotel has a person of agency that he will coordinate all kind of tours: Around the island, Aquarium and Jhony Cay, snorking..
The people is kind and friendly. I will recommend it!!!!.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tesoreriagaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIKA A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Best regard,

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays with us. We feel very pleased to know that we fulfill your expectations and your satisfaction is our satisfaction at the same time we inform you that we already have a person located in our reception which is responsible for scheduling all kinds of walks and excursions for the comfort of the guest.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017

Room 709. Good size clean comfortable. Check in staff grumpy and surly. No written info just talk at you fast and then next. Appear bothered if you ask them to repeat. Food ok but always cold regardless of when you arrive. Service staff ok. Towel lady grumpy. Pool and bar and property are ok. Price is not. Wifi is lousy.

Room Tip: Try another hotel until they improve their customer service by the ladies at the front desk and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deuxvirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself isn't quite bad. However, the hotel staff is pretty awful. I stayed in room 403 which you would think is high enough to avoid noise or that the walls are sound proof enough to not hear the music blasting downstairs by the pool. Not so much. The bright side is that I have a view of the pool and the ocean beyond that. The negative is that I'm right above the pool. Music blared until 1am Sunday evening. I even attempted sleeping with headphones in, to no avail. The next morning, I spoke with the reception and the manager who said she would see what she could do if I came after 3pm. I checked with them 3 total times. Around 6pm, they informed me that the manager had left and they would try to call the manager to see what they had told me. After about a 30 minute wait, he let me know that all the rooms are booked and here is nothing he could do. The guy couldn't even look me in the eyes when he said this. Awful!

On the technical side, the room itself isn't all bad. The air conditioning and lights only work with the room key inserted. However, the room heats up since everything turns off. The wifi here works well. The food is hit or miss but there are a couple of options to choose from. There's always a cold bar, soup, bread, and multiple entree options as well as fresh juices. The bartender is quite helpful and nice. He makes some delicious drinks. The pool is clean and seems to be decently maintained. The dining room staff are mostly helpful.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

We never got to use the a/c it was broken for a week, after checking others revises it was the samething, the toilet does not flush at ones, after 3 times you can still see some debris, the bartenders dont know how to make any drink, the doormen never open the door for us Went we were coming with 2 babies and lugges or shopping bags!!! The house keeper does not clean the floor in the Room, the railing in the balcóny is about to fall and the a/c leaks, the a/c smell like fongos.. I strong recoment no to come here.... And there is Manny leaks coming from diferent parts of the walls. It rains almost every day

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank iramvzla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

i travel a lot not only in latin america, but in USA, Europe, etc... this is one of the worst hotels i've stayed recently. the room felt dirty even after it was "cleaned".. the music was noisy... the attend at the front desk was not helpful: we asked the lady to make reservation in a restaurant, and not only did she not make it, but she didn't let us know! by luck, we stopped by the place in the middle of the afternoon, to change the time of the reservation, and found out it had not been done. 2 or 3 other things we also asked the lady and she was not helpful. the gentlemen on the other hand were more helpful. to be fair, the breakfast food was good.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Eniasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Andres
0.5 km away
Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Casablanca
#3 of 43 in San Andres Island
1,362 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel MS San Luis Village
Hotel MS San Luis Village
#23 of 29 in San Andres
247 reviews
0.4 km away
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
#4 of 29 in San Andres
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel El Dorado
Hotel El Dorado
#12 of 29 in San Andres
321 reviews
0.4 km away
Portobelo Plaza de las Americas
0.3 km away
Hotel Lord Pierre
Hotel Lord Pierre
#25 of 43 in San Andres Island
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arena Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arena Blanca

Address: Calle 2 1 - 51 | Punta Hansa, San Andres, San Andres Island 411048, Colombia
Region: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island > San Andres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in San Andres
Price Range: $241 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Arena Blanca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arena Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing