We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel El Dorado(San Andres)
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada Amaripucci(San Andres)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Posada De Lulu(San Andres)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Marlyn Sai(San Andres)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$122
    US$96
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Posada Turistica Colors Of The Sea(San Andres)(Great Value!)
    US$40
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Tropical Coral(San Andres)(Great Value!)
    US$74
    US$41
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    Cli's Place(San Andres)(Great Value!)
    US$51
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Internet
    Reviews (348)
    Filter reviews
    348 results
    Traveller rating
    170
    99
    41
    20
    18
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    170
    99
    41
    20
    18
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 348 reviews
    Reviewed 2 April 2017

    Room 709. Good size clean comfortable. Check in staff grumpy and surly. No written info just talk at you fast and then next. Appear bothered if you ask them to repeat. Food ok but always cold regardless of when you arrive. Service staff ok. Towel lady grumpy. Pool and bar and property are ok. Price is not. Wifi is lousy.

    Room Tip: Try another hotel until they improve their customer service by the ladies at the front desk and the food
    • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank deuxvirgo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

    The hotel itself isn't quite bad. However, the hotel staff is pretty awful. I stayed in room 403 which you would think is high enough to avoid noise or that the walls are sound proof enough to not hear the music blasting downstairs by the pool. Not so much. The bright side is that I have a view of the pool and the ocean beyond that. The negative is that I'm right above the pool. Music blared until 1am Sunday evening. I even attempted sleeping with headphones in, to no avail. The next morning, I spoke with the reception and the manager who said she would see what she could do if I came after 3pm. I checked with them 3 total times. Around 6pm, they informed me that the manager had left and they would try to call the manager to see what they had told me. After about a 30 minute wait, he let me know that all the rooms are booked and here is nothing he could do. The guy couldn't even look me in the eyes when he said this. Awful!

    On the technical side, the room itself isn't all bad. The air conditioning and lights only work with the room key inserted. However, the room heats up since everything turns off. The wifi here works well. The food is hit or miss but there are a couple of options to choose from. There's always a cold bar, soup, bread, and multiple entree options as well as fresh juices. The bartender is quite helpful and nice. He makes some delicious drinks. The pool is clean and seems to be decently maintained. The dining room staff are mostly helpful.

    Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    5  Thank Lisa T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

    We never got to use the a/c it was broken for a week, after checking others revises it was the samething, the toilet does not flush at ones, after 3 times you can still see some debris, the bartenders dont know how to make any drink, the doormen never open the door for us Went we were coming with 2 babies and lugges or shopping bags!!! The house keeper does not clean the floor in the Room, the railing in the balcóny is about to fall and the a/c leaks, the a/c smell like fongos.. I strong recoment no to come here.... And there is Manny leaks coming from diferent parts of the walls. It rains almost every day

    Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    Thank iramvzla
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 September 2015

    i travel a lot not only in latin america, but in USA, Europe, etc... this is one of the worst hotels i've stayed recently. the room felt dirty even after it was "cleaned".. the music was noisy... the attend at the front desk was not helpful: we asked the lady to make reservation in a restaurant, and not only did she not make it, but she didn't let us know! by luck, we stopped by the place in the middle of the afternoon, to change the time of the reservation, and found out it had not been done. 2 or 3 other things we also asked the lady and she was not helpful. the gentlemen on the other hand were more helpful. to be fair, the breakfast food was good.

    Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    Thank Eniasam
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 August 2015

    It´s a good option. Excellent food and the room is good. You can use the same services in Hotel El Dorado three blocks away and near to the beach. In higher floors you will be rewarded with a wonderful view

    Room Tip: Higgher floors. Wonderful view
    • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Alfredo P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ANDREA B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

    Dear guest. We appreciate the time it took to share their experience with other travelers and the Hotel has been to his liking.

    We look forward to your visit again!

    Sincerely,

    CUSTOMER SERVICE

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews