We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, choose other Decameron”
Review of Decameron Maryland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Decameron Maryland
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in San Andres
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed with two friends, on the good side the room was huge and had a small living area separated from the bedroom. They received us with drinks. Also, we could go to the other hotels of the chain to eat.
However, tap water was saltwater and it was very unpleasant to brush teeth or wash hair (unless you like your hair stiff).
Hotel was a little bit outdated and has no shows, no activities, but there is a good travel agency just next door. The pool was nice and the view of the ocean great.
A little far from city center (20 min walk).
After visiting all the Decameron hotels, we realized this was the less attractive, and the rate was almost the same.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2015

false advertisement. NO FREE WIFI or wifi at all!... AWFUL FOOD...didnt change our towels not even once! although the staff was really nice. i wouldnt go back. The hotel is near the airport so you can imagine...

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxanna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our very first all inclusive vacation. It was a smaller hotel then the other Decameron properties, which was great for us, as we had our 5 year old with us and it was quiet. The food is mediocre and doesn’t have a lot of options. There is only the one spot to eat. It was close to the airport, so it would be really loud when the planes came in or took off. I loved the pool area and the fact you can see out into the water. The staff were all very nice. One lady even gave my son a gift the day we were leaving.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

10 or even more years ago, this hotel was on the top. Now it is very mediocre one. Rooms look old, they have TV sets from the 80s. Food is average, buffet type. Some bathrooms do not have hot water and they have moldy smell. I am sure that you can get a much better deal with the same amount of money than staying in this old museum...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salmiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were a group of 9 people (5 rooms) and we stayed here from 12-14 October 2013. Rooms were good, clean, hot water. Some people complained that the beds are a bit hard, but overall we had a great time. Breakfast was excellent, lunch was great. The all inclusive rates are good value for money - we could use all the amenities at the other Decameron hotels on the island with drinks and use of the amenities included. Lunch at the Decameron Mar Azul had to be booked the day before, and was excellent.

We hired golf carts (6 seater and a 4 seater) and travelled all over the island. They can't go fast (about 30km/hr), so the slow speed really worked for us as we were stopping often to get some "refreshments". We were a bit late, and the police escorted us (we had no lights) all the way back to the hotel...nice gesture as we were expecting a fine, but they only gave a friendly wave and went on their way. Also used some taxis, and for COP12000 you can virtually go anywhere...

Overall, San Andres island is PARADISE, and we can recommend it to anyone. English is widely spoken, prices are reasonable and the people are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvrilandAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Andres
8 km away
Hotel MS San Luis Village
Hotel MS San Luis Village
#22 of 29 in San Andres
244 reviews
1.4 km away
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
#4 of 29 in San Andres
1,563 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Boutique Le castel blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#18 of 29 in San Andres
291 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Arena Blanca
Hotel Arena Blanca
#6 of 29 in San Andres
324 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Casablanca
#4 of 43 in San Andres Island
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Decameron Maryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Decameron Maryland

Address: Avendia Colombia 9-38, San Andres, San Andres Island, Colombia
Region: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island > San Andres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Andres
Hotel Class:3 star — Decameron Maryland 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Decameron Maryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decameron Maryland Hotel San Andres Island
Decameron Maryland San Andres Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing