We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in San Andres!”
Review of Decameron Isleno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Decameron Isleno
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in San Andres
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This was my second time staying at the Decameron Isleno. Although we had a few issues this time around it was still a great stay overall. The hotel is beautiful with great pools and easy beach access. This is definitely the hotel to stay at in San Andres!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerenteisleno, Gerente at Decameron Isleno, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thanks for writing, we value each of the observations that our visitors give us feedback.
Your comments are contributions that commit us to continue improving, we are pleased to serve you in a new visit. We appreciate the shared information. Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,937 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Nice hotel with a beautiful beach in front and great location. Nice clean room without being luxurious. Grea pools, jacuzzi, beatiful gardens. The buffets were very good and the food was kept hot and are varied. Great creole music by night. Great bar although some few members of the staff are not so friendly. The beach, just beautiful. It´s a great place that deserves to be visited twice or more.

Room Tip: Beach view, pool view, new tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerenteisleno, Gerente at Decameron Isleno, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

We thank you for your comments, we value every observation shared by our customers, mainly about our food, rooms, bars and general services.
The main reason to improve, it is to achieve our clients expectations, and sharing these words with us, it challenge us to keep on the right path, the reach of succeed, thank you by choosing us as your vacation resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We randomly choose this hotel out of the 5 the Decameron chain has in San Andres. Based in our judgment, we selected it and we are glad we didn't go wrong. Not only is a two minute ride from the airport (you can even walk to it) but also is the biggest of their hotels and is located right in front of the public beach. Our room was in a separate wing and oceanfront. The staff is helpful, but the waitresses in the Rasta restaurant could smile more. Sometimes they look intimidating, but they still serve you.
Internet is big downer, as connection is very limited, but free. Things don't improve anywhere else, as this is an issue affecting the entire island. Special thanks to our waiter every evening during our stay, Oscar. He was not only friendly and polite, he took care of us very well at dinner time. There is a adults only pool in a quiet area and we also went for a facial at the Zion spa (at extra cost). There is a gym near the spa with some cardio equipment and a couple of machines.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are best, but you have to pay a higher price. They are in a different part of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jaime P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerenteisleno, Gerente at Decameron Isleno, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

We thank you for your comments, we value every observation shared by our customers, mainly about our food, rooms, bars and general services.
The main reason to improve, it is to achieve our clients expectations, and sharing these words with us, it challenge us to keep on the right path, the reach of succeed, thank you by choosing us as your vacation resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Amazing view of the sea and pool
Amazing pool
Amazing bar service
Amazing nightly shows
Amazing food
Amazing weather
I dont know what else to add, you have to visit this place if possible choose the rooms including the sight of sea
Great place to visit!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Christian_Alejandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerenteisleno, Gerente at Decameron Isleno, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We thank you for your comments, we value every observation shared by our customers, mainly about our food, rooms, bars and general services.
The main reason to improve, it is to achieve our clients expectations, and sharing these words with us, it challenge us to keep on the right path, the reach of succeed, thank you by choosing us as your vacation resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We have stayed at Isleño 3 times before so knew what to expect. It is not a 5 star hotel neither is it a 4 star by European standards, but it is still by far the best hotel on the island with the best beach and the best location. The rooms, pools etc. are always clean and we have always found the staff friendly. However, if you need something repaired, expect to wait or you may not even get it repaired. If you need a replacement towel in the bathroom they will agree immediately but never replace it.

We stayed in the new tower (with a lift) and were given a corner suite which was beautiful - views of Johnny Cay from the balcony. Perfection. We stayed a week and one day the maid forgot to leave towels. We ended up going to Reception to receive them despite numerous calls and being promised immediate delivery. This is, however, typical service from Colombian people on the coast (Cartagena, Santa Maria) who have a more laid back attitude, saying yes to everything but doing nothing. Cultural behaviour.

This is an all-inclusive hotel but with quality international top brand spirits/liquor and trained bar staff so good cocktails. The food options are varied and for every taste. The buffets were very good and the food was kept hot.

All-in-all a delightful holiday and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IrishGuinness1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerenteisleno, Gerente at Decameron Isleno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

We thank you for your comments, we value every observation shared by our customers, mainly about our food, rooms, bars and general services.
The main reason to improve, it is to achieve our clients expectations, and sharing these words with us, it challenge us to keep on the right path, the reach of succeed, thank you by choosing us as your vacation resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Andres
7.5 km away
Hotel MS San Luis Village
Hotel MS San Luis Village
#22 of 29 in San Andres
244 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Casablanca
#4 of 43 in San Andres Island
1,338 reviews
0.8 km away
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
#5 of 29 in San Andres
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Casa las Palmas Hotel Boutique
4.8 km away
Cocoplum Beach Hotel
Cocoplum Beach Hotel
#15 of 43 in San Andres Island
937 reviews
1.1 km away
Decameron Los Delfines
Decameron Los Delfines
#12 of 43 in San Andres Island
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Decameron Isleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Decameron Isleno

Address: Av. Colon Calle 3ra N 6-106 | Sector Spratt Bight, San Andres, San Andres Island, Colombia
Region: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island > San Andres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in San Andres
Price Range: $408 - $874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Decameron Isleno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a few steps from the airport and opposite the most beautiful beach in San Andres – Spratt Bight – the Decameron Isleno ensures an authentic experience in this paradisiac Colombian island. A favorite spot for tourists to enjoy the sun and the transparency of its multicolored waters. The resort has been awarded with the “Certificate of Excellence” by the specialized travel and tourism site TripAdvisor, thanks to its new ‘All-Inclusive’ service, as well as for its design and privileged location. It is only 5 minutes from the airport and surrounded by the most important commercial, tourism and hotel area of San Andres, the North End. From there you will be able to interact with the locals of this picturesque island, a centuries old melange of English puritan immigrants, Dutch settlers, Spaniards, slaves, pirates and Arabs that arrived in 1953 when this island was declared a free port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Decameron Isleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing