We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,218)
Filter reviews
2,218 results
Traveller rating
850
794
313
153
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
850
794
313
153
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive hotel best hotel on the island ocean front minute ride reggae music great place to go new tower amazing pool minutes from the airport international food doing nothing rooms are comfortable beautiful island rocky cay public beach punta cana specialty restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,218 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Nice hotel with a beautiful beach in front and great location. Nice clean room without being luxurious. Grea pools, jacuzzi, beatiful gardens. The buffets were very good and the food was kept hot and are varied. Great creole music by night. Great bar although some few members of the staff are not so friendly. The beach, just beautiful. It´s a great place that deserves to be visited twice or more.

Room Tip: Beach view, pool view, new tower.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerenteisleno, Gerente at Decameron Isleno, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

We thank you for your comments, we value every observation shared by our customers, mainly about our food, rooms, bars and general services.
The main reason to improve, it is to achieve our clients expectations, and sharing these words with us, it challenge us to keep on the right path, the reach of succeed, thank you by choosing us as your vacation resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We randomly choose this hotel out of the 5 the Decameron chain has in San Andres. Based in our judgment, we selected it and we are glad we didn't go wrong. Not only is a two minute ride from the airport (you can even walk to it) but also is the biggest of their hotels and is located right in front of the public beach. Our room was in a separate wing and oceanfront. The staff is helpful, but the waitresses in the Rasta restaurant could smile more. Sometimes they look intimidating, but they still serve you.
Internet is big downer, as connection is very limited, but free. Things don't improve anywhere else, as this is an issue affecting the entire island. Special thanks to our waiter every evening during our stay, Oscar. He was not only friendly and polite, he took care of us very well at dinner time. There is a adults only pool in a quiet area and we also went for a facial at the Zion spa (at extra cost). There is a gym near the spa with some cardio equipment and a couple of machines.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are best, but you have to pay a higher price. They are in a different part of the hotel and are more private
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jaime P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerenteisleno, Gerente at Decameron Isleno, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

We thank you for your comments, we value every observation shared by our customers, mainly about our food, rooms, bars and general services.
The main reason to improve, it is to achieve our clients expectations, and sharing these words with us, it challenge us to keep on the right path, the reach of succeed, thank you by choosing us as your vacation resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Amazing view of the sea and pool
Amazing pool
Amazing bar service
Amazing nightly shows
Amazing food
Amazing weather
I dont know what else to add, you have to visit this place if possible choose the rooms including the sight of sea
Great place to visit!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Christian_Alejandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerenteisleno, Gerente at Decameron Isleno, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We thank you for your comments, we value every observation shared by our customers, mainly about our food, rooms, bars and general services.
The main reason to improve, it is to achieve our clients expectations, and sharing these words with us, it challenge us to keep on the right path, the reach of succeed, thank you by choosing us as your vacation resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We have stayed at Isleño 3 times before so knew what to expect. It is not a 5 star hotel neither is it a 4 star by European standards, but it is still by far the best hotel on the island with the best beach and the best location. The rooms, pools etc. are always clean and we have always found the staff friendly. However, if you need something repaired, expect to wait or you may not even get it repaired. If you need a replacement towel in the bathroom they will agree immediately but never replace it.

We stayed in the new tower (with a lift) and were given a corner suite which was beautiful - views of Johnny Cay from the balcony. Perfection. We stayed a week and one day the maid forgot to leave towels. We ended up going to Reception to receive them despite numerous calls and being promised immediate delivery. This is, however, typical service from Colombian people on the coast (Cartagena, Santa Maria) who have a more laid back attitude, saying yes to everything but doing nothing. Cultural behaviour.

This is an all-inclusive hotel but with quality international top brand spirits/liquor and trained bar staff so good cocktails. The food options are varied and for every taste. The buffets were very good and the food was kept hot.

All-in-all a delightful holiday and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IrishGuinness1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerenteisleno, Gerente at Decameron Isleno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

We thank you for your comments, we value every observation shared by our customers, mainly about our food, rooms, bars and general services.
The main reason to improve, it is to achieve our clients expectations, and sharing these words with us, it challenge us to keep on the right path, the reach of succeed, thank you by choosing us as your vacation resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Lots of activities, nice music (creole and others). Natives speak English. Creole is a mixture of English and Spanish. Nice clean rooms with a balcony. Nice gardens and three superb swimming pools (one is a jacuzzi). International food (buffets).

Room Tip: romos away from the swimming pools are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maritza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerenteisleno, Gerente at Decameron Isleno, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

We thank you for your comments, we value every observation shared by our customers, mainly about our food, rooms, bars and general services.
Your comments are contributions that commit us to continue improving, we are pleased to serve you in a new visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews