We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
73
10
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
10
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b and b french trained chef hear planes both mornings provence room fruit cup close to the airport a king size bed downtown atlanta eileen alsace bnb porsche comfort
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Beautiful first impression...you'll encounter a French garden of charming roses and a Victorian porch with lovely seating areas at your entry.

Note: It's important to call ahead to let the innkeeper, Eileen know you're coming.
She will treat you like a friend and a VIP.
She's the kindness lady you'll ever meet.

The home is gorgeous, with fine detail throughout. We stayed upstairs in the Providence Room. It was extremely private and peaceful! Right outside the room, a quiet sunroom is available for reading & relaxing.

Every morning, Eileen brought coffee to our room. The charming china made for a special touch, including pretty little details and fixings!

On Saturday morning, Eileen brought us breakfast in bed! The menu was extraordinary-Eggs Benedict, asparagus w/ bacon; and fresh, tasty fruit with yogurt and granola!

Sunday morning, we sat in the darling kitchen area as she made a delicious breakfast quiche with ham on the side with a yummy cream sauce! Also, she served her famous fresh fruit, yogurt, and granola!

We had a memorable, precious conversation with Eileen. She's a one-of-a-kind, lovely person. As we headed to the door, she wished us well, and handed us gourmet, homemade packaged chocolate chip, oatmeal cookies!

If you're looking for something to do, we enjoyed hiking Reynolds Nature Preserve, not far from this B&B. It has lovely trails with pretty sights, like a peaceful lake, luscious trees, and bubbling brooks. The area is quiet and serene. There's picnic tables available onsite.

This is one of the most peaceful, rejuvenating retreats my husband and I have shared in some time! We hope you can experience this charming bed and breakfast one day.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DRUE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The accommodations were excellent and shower pressure was awesome. We like food and this B and B did not disappoint. The food was ridiculously wonderful. Creamy spinach quiche, amazing fruit salads, creme brulee french toast, and perfect eggs. I think this place has elevated our expectations of a B and B and now we are open for nothing but disappointment as I look for our next long sister weekend.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sullivaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We were flying out the following day, so wanted to be close to the airport. Maison LaVigne provided the perfect last night of our vacation in Georgia. Very French, charming, plenty of atmosphere. A very cold night before Christmas, we stayed in the Provence Suite. Eileen is a talented, energetic, delightful character who welcomed and immediately put us at ease after a long day of travel. The suite was pre-warmed for us, clean, and very comfortable. Loved the claw foot soaking tub and the luxury bedding. Off season, as we were the only guests that night, Eileen served us a tasty breakfast in the nearby cafe. We thoroughly enjoyed dinner and wine at the Volare Bistro, a quick walk from the B&B.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DayleF9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

My husband and I took an overnight stay because the next day we were going to take another flight from Atlanta. Even though we arrived at 10 pm, the owner Eileen greeted us very warmly and showed us everything we had on disposal in our room. The accommodation was very clean and neat. The furniture and all decoration in French style were chosen very carefully. We were enjoying our stay. Eileen's pet, a very loving dog Mac was all the time in the hall of the house and was a very important detail of this warm home atmosphere. Breakfast was very delicious and we should emphasize that Eileen prepared upon our request a special vegetarian meal. She is a professional chef of French cuisine and we enjoyed it very much. Our departure from Atlanta was on one of the coldest days in January and Eileen's employee, Ms. Bekie offered us a ride from the B&B to the airport. Overall, we have a positive impression and would like to share our experience with future clients.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Svetlana431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Loved the decor of the room, the bed, the breakfast and the hostess. Easy parking. Can be noisy because it's near the airport and the train, but it's a good value and an interesting option. Pretty and clean!

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank LightPacker802669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews