We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
9
28
27
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
28
27
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean resort full kitchen great resort tubing company great vacation washer dryer family vacation within walking distance get away timeshare bedroom sauna fireplace faucet chattahoochee
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We are a family of 4 that came in different slots of the 2 week vacation. We had a 2/br loft space which the children enjoyed. Unfortunately, older guests were placed below us and couldn't stand the noise. We volunteered to move and although we waited a night were moved into an equal-sized location adjacent to our location. The location is desperately in need of updates, maintenance, and improved customer service. However the awesome town of Helen, prompt service and good people staying here help to make the location a place our family will want to come again. Yes, we were able to use the waterslide, pool and hot tub. Great time!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ebony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed it.
The other families we met were very nice. The condo was simple but clean. Has the mountain cottage feel and was comfortable in size for the 5 of us. The indoor pool with hot tub were a welcome addition. The water slides were fun

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GrandTour573991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We have been comming here for over 20 years and it has not changed! Yes it is outdated, but it is clean and so far during our stay everything works fine. It's like reliving childhood memories here. It's very quiet, not much traffic, and convenient to walk into downtown Helen. It's unfortunate that the pool is closed right now but it's not something that could be avoided. Some people complain about the hill but there aren't many cars going up and down so it really isn't an issue. I'd recommend grocery shopping at ingles in Cleveland for more reasonable pricing than the local grocery store. The village market in sautée is also an excellent place to eat before going to a local winery or horseback riding by the river in sautee (my husband and I went and we got a private tour!).

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CiCi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We spent 4 nights here in 2 different rooms.
Pool was out but according to their website it was to be up & running before we arrived. Telephones were out which was inconvenient trying to contact manager & resort emergency number. Tennis courts needed resurfacing. Volleyball court was overgrown & without a net. Water slides were closed & needed refurbishing. Paddleboats were advertised but we did not see any. Pond looked almost stagnant in along the edge.
Room #1 was dusty & had numerous dead bugs in the bathroom. Furnishing were outdated. TV did not work the 1st night but did work the 2nd day/night. The A/C went out & we contacted the emergency number. It took hours before someone called us back on our cell. Afterward, the security guard came & asked us if we wanted to move to another room. We did but he could not tell us where the room would be located & our children were asleep. He did bring us a fan which helped a little bit. The next morning, the housekeeper brought us keys to the condo next door. (If they had only given them to us the night before, we could have easily moved our children & slept ourselves.) We moved & found that the kitchen light did not work. Instead of contacting them to fix it, we informed them when we checked out. The blinds in the kitchen were missing parts. The blinds in the downstairs bedroom were too short & uneven. The room was cleaner than the 1st room but had several broken tiles & the Jacuzzi tub was in terrible shape. (We definitely did not use.) The furnishings were also outdated. The WiFi was horrible. We had better service in the 1st room which was 2 bars. The 2nd room only had service in the downstairs bedroom but it was only 1-2 bars.
It was convenient to park by the tennis court & walk into the town of Helen. The path through the woods was maintained but had no lighting so would not be comfortable going through there after dark.
We enjoyed our time in Helen but would not stay here again unless it was refurbished.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank A B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Yes this resort is outdated but our stay has been great. It has been quiet here all
week. We enjoyed just sitting on the deck relaxing. If you park down by the office you can walk to town. It is a nice walk. We will be coming back.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celesterosensteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews