We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$102
US$82
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$146
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Alpine Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Motel & Cabins(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
182
185
140
78
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
185
140
78
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarrel cabinssmith creekbeautiful parktent campinganna ruby fallslake trailmain buildingthe cottagesbreakfast buffetconference centerzip linetroutfire pitfamily reunionshort drivenorth georgialiving room
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We extended our stay for one day to go to Anna Ruby Falls and see what the park had to offer. The accommodations were fine, not luxury, but neat and clean. Most important very convenient to many activities in the park and nearby Helen and several hiking trails in the area. Will return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank erpiccola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

First, the front staff gives me a key card for another occupied room, no fridge or microwave in rooms, then during the night the people next to my room walk into my room through the middle door that connects 2 rooms. VERY UNSAFE!!! No complimentary breakfast, way too overpriced for the quality and service!! I will not be returning.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel all together
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank awall803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We had a scheduled trip to Unicoi and could not make it due to bad weather. Valentina was very helpful and did not charge us for the one day of our trip. This is an example of great customer service... Unicoi has 6 customers for life.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank hustlemade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We recently spent a week at Unicoi Lodge and Campground and found the area and facilities to be very nice and well maintained. We had one of the double buddy sites and were able to easily fit an Aliner popup and 8-person tent. While there was plenty of room, I could see how space would be tight if trying to park two travel trailers, motorhomes, etc. We had site #44 and it had some pros and cons. Pros are that it was very flat and there was a large area at the back of the campsite near the campfire. It was an easy walk to the bathhouse and a good distance between other campsites (20 - 30 yards). The only drawbacks to this site were 1) lack of shade and 2) located directly next to the trash / recycle bins. The campsite was really hot between 1-5PM due to the lack of trees. We were at the top of the hill and most of the other sites had ample shade. If you decide to tent camp at this spot, I highly recommend an additional shade tent to place over the picnic table. The spot is also located next to the trash bins and while it wasn't consistently loud, it did bring more foot traffic than other campsite. The plus side is that it was easy for us to recycle and keep the area free of trash!!!

Overall the campground was nice and we all enjoyed the lake for fishing and kayaking. It was also a short drive to Helen which make it easy to get supplies and enjoy downtown.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Went here to celebrate my parents 50th anniversary. The resort is older but not bad. It was by no means the Ritz but what it lacked in modern amenities it made up for in service. All of the staff we encountered were eager to please and beyond helpful.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews