We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$101
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Heidi Motel(Helen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn Alpine Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Motel & Cabins(Helen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
186
185
142
78
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
185
142
78
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarrel cabinssmith creektent campingbeautiful parkanna ruby fallslake trailmain buildingthe cottagesconference centerzip linetroutfamily reunionfire pitshort drivegreat weekendliving roomget away
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin with our 3 small children. We were in the cabins closest to the entrance to the Anna Ruby Falls entrance.
The cabin was neat & clean. It had 2 bedrooms & 2 baths, with two beds in one & one in the other.
We visited during the off season so we didn't utilize any of the water activities but we got a lot of use out of our wood-burning fireplace. My family had a lot of fun walking up & down the mountain outside our door.
The only issue I had was there was no way to contact the front desk without driving all the way there. There wasn't a room phone & our cell phones had no service. There's also no wifi or tv in the room so keep that in mind and pack some books or games!
We were approximately 5-10 mins from downtown Helen & spent a lot of time exploring there.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank FLGirlForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Nice stay. Fresh cookies in the lobby! Helpful staff. Clean. Nice sitting area around the lodge room with tv and fireplace. Would be welcome in winter months. Minutes from downtown Helen. Lots of trails and plenty to do at the park. Tavern and restaurant at the lodge were good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

1st the good points-the actually property at the State Park was beautiful, the lodge had a center area with couches and tv which would be a good family hang out area is a large group was there and everyone had their own room. You do a discount on paddle boarding and canoeing and other things like that if you stay at the lodge, which we didn't utilize, but is a nice thing to offer.
NOW the bad points-number one is that we had a LOFT room and the loft was only accessible by a metal and wooden LADDER, now my kids are 11-16, so it was not a HUGE issue, but just a warning to anyone with small kids or older adults that the ladder is steep and you have to use one the other beds to actually climb onto to access the ladder...very inconvenient. Besides to ladder to get up to the loft, the loft was nothing but a box spring and mattress laying on the floor (but for safety I guess that is how it had to be so you wound not roll off the bed and over the rail) and it ad a small Fan up there which really didn't help...That brings me to my next point the loft was HOT, we knocked the air down a low as it would go and we FROZE in the main area just trying to get the loft area to cool, but it didn't. So we were all very uncomfortable, either we were freezing or burning up...But the strangest thing was that they did not have any vending machines at all, no sodas or snacks. The front desk did have a cabinet with some snacks and some Cokes to purchase, but they were very over priced, plus the inconvenience or leaving the Lodge area and having to go to the front desk, wait on the line of people who were checking in (or out) just to purchase a bag a chips and soda, that was crazy. Oh and there is NO mini-frig or microwave. Room was very tiny and crowded. Their may have been "sleeping room" for 5 people but that room didn't have room for 5 people to even walk in hardly. I was very disappointed and we actually checked out and left a day earlier just because we did not want to deal with the AC and Cramped Space any longer. Would not recommend for a family.

Room Tip: don't be fools by the Loft rooms-very disappointed
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

My family (my husband and 2 teen boys) and I stayed in the lodge with a loft. There is only one bed in the loft... so we had to get an air mattress from the Walmart in Cleveland so the boys could stay in the loft. They said it was really hot up there... we also bought a fan. The AC didn't cool the loft. We took the 3 mile hike to Helen one morning prior to being reassured before we left that the shuttle would pick us up in Helen when we called... even if it wasn't a regular scheduled pick up. They didn't and we had to get a taxi back to the lodge... thanks Alpine taxi- real nice. Also, it rained and the roof leaks in the hall way. Yeah it's cheap, but spend the extra bucks and stay in a condo. Btw- breakfast buffet was good but way over priced!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Preachergirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Rented lodges on Smith Creek. Excellent camping experience in God's great North Georgia Mountains. Great hiking and fishing oppurtunities. Very large flat activity field and beautiful mountian biking trails! Zip line and climbing wall available also.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews