We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
Official HotelUS$99
PricelineUS$109
eDreamsUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$99
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
451
193
86
48
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
451
193
86
48
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit lake chatuge s mores grounds are beautiful pontoon boat each evening young harris oaks smores wedding lobby slip accommodations fall georgia rental retreat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2021

I booked a September retreat at the Ridges for around 25 people with the help of Steven at the resort. Not sure I could have done it without all his help! He worked with me tirelessly at trying to come up with a price everyone could afford, breakfast and dinner menus, meeting space, rooms for people with dogs, anything we needed! The updated facilities are beautiful too.
Afterwards I had absolutely no complaints from our group - in fact everyone wants to return next fall and not wait 18 months like we normally do. The entire staff was extremely helpful and friendly, as was the waiter at The Oaks Restaurant next door. He was the only one waiting tables, but smiled the entire time, and even offered to make hot coco from scratch for our table of about 12!
We will definitely be back to the Ridges for next year's retreat!! Thanks Steven - you were a true treasure!!!

Room tip: I would definitely book on the lake view side - beautiful views!
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Ridges, Guest Services / Front Office at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Sandra, thank you for taking the time to share that your stay at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge was ideal. We are glad to be a part of your September retreat. We love knowing you had an outstanding stay and that our team left a great impression. They work tirelessly to provide the best service, down to the smallest detail. We will enjoy sharing your kind comments with our team, especially Steven; we appreciate that you mentioned him by name. We look forward to welcoming you all back to the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia for another outstanding experience at our hotel.

Thank you,
Kristin Dowdy
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2021

We were at Ridges Resort in Sept for a family wedding. We've never been in the mountains of Georgia before, so we loved the resort's setting. Great views and love that it's right on the water. Had a great time all weekend long. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our server Zach Koss was especially personable and was attentive to all our needs, he's a real asset to the resort! Thanks for the great wkend!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BillN1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Ridges, Guest Services / Front Office at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge. We agree that the fresh mountain air and crystal clear water of Lake Chatuge makes our location one of the most beautiful in the state. Also, we are glad our service and accommodations exceeded your expectations! We host many weddings, and it is a pleasure to have people stay with us for such a joyous event. Additionally, we are delighted to hear you were pleased with our colleagues, especially Zach, and will be sure to pass along your kind words. We appreciate your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip this way.

Thank you,
Kristin Dowdy
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

Brady and Owen went above and beyond helping us with our boat!! They were friendly and hardworking and would highly recommend Freedom Boat Club. I’m definitely thinking about storing my boat here now!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank patriciawP5300FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Ridges, Guest Services / Front Office at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Patricia, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you had a great stay at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge. We look forward to welcoming you again for another great experience.

Thank you,
Kristin Dowdy
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

Rooms were clean and spacey. The property was beautiful and had great views. They had fires every night and gave you a bag of goodies to makes s’mores. Pool was a great amenity for us adults and kids to hang out. We loved the boat we rented too. We had the best time on the lake and had wished we rented more than just one day. Was a great trip, we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank W3480IQjamies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Ridges, Guest Services / Front Office at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Thank you for choosing The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge and sharing your experience. We agree that the fresh mountain air and crystal clear water of Lake Chatuge make our location one of the most beautiful in the state. We are also glad to read how much you were pleased with our refreshing accommodations and the many amenities we offer. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Kristin Dowdy
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2021

Not far from the Georgia/North Carolina border on US 76 is the Ridges Resort. We stayed for four days and three nights in a first floor lake view room #118. The two level resort has plenty of woodsy decorations such as ducks and oars mounted on the walls and antler chandeliers. The two bed room we stayed in has a slider opening up to a small porch with two rattan chairs overlooking the lawn. In the distance is Lake Chatuge and the mountains. Nearby is the patio with the fire pit. Each evening, weather permitting, the resort provides S’mores bags. Individual bags of two graham crackers, a marshmallow, and a chocolate piece with long sticks if needed. We brought our own sticks and enjoyed our gooey, delicious treats. The nearby Oaks Restaurant looks nice. Even though the resort gave us a $10 voucher per day, we didn’t get to go there. There is a small store for snacks or souvenirs. We did enjoy the gated pool that is surrounded with an assortment of lawn furniture. Splash Island inflatable water park is just across the lake. Here, plenty of kids bounce and splash away while the parents gather and watch from the adjoining small sand beach. The resort is a wedding destination with a pavilion, outdoor event room, and large dock for plenty of photo ops. It seemed not busy when we we stayed at the resort that first week of August since there were not many guests around. When we weren’t out nearby sightseeing or at a store, we spent our time relaxing, taking in the Lake Chatuge mountain views. The staff was always friendly and courteous when we needed assistance. Definitely a memorable time here at The Ridges.

Room tip: Any room with a lake view is definitely worth the extra cost.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadtripCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Ridges, Guest Services / Front Office at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the mesmerizing views your well-appointed room offered and that our prime location was ideal for you. We are also glad you were impressed with the service you received from our associates. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience.

Thank you,
Kristin Dowdy
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews