We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Hotels.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
FindHotelUS$84
eDreamsUS$89
Trip.comUS$88
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
144
138
78
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
144
138
78
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake chatuge georgia mountain music hall room was clean and comfortable fair grounds sitting area hamilton gardens yogurt an older hotel hot breakfast enjoyed our stay room was large common areas get away balcony lobby fairgrounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2021

No real complaints other than the cost was high for what you get. Rooms are decent, but nothing special at all other than a balcony. Unfortunately ours was ground floor with a view of the parking lot. I might rate the hotel higher if we were on the other side with a view of the lake, but I bet the rate would be higher. I would stay here again if necessary because it was clean and safe, but I don't think it's worth the money. We were only staying one night while waiting on our cabin to open up.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RoodyRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review of our Lodge. It is our goal to provide a clean, safe and memorable stay! We are sorry you feel the rates are too high as we are comprable to the other hotels in our area. We hope you'll stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2021

Beautiful setting—LCL is a great classic lodge with friendly, accommodating staff. The room was clean and comfortable. Sherry at the front desk was especially helpful with some reservation changes I needed, Very refreshing to speak to a real person instead of a recorded phone tree like the chains use. Looking forward to going back.

Room tip: Choose the lake view—definitely worth the little extra.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ImatravelerImatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 19 July 2021

We appreciate the great review! It is our goal to make sure that your stay is a wonderful as possible. Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Water on both sides of the lodge! Peaceful location. Perfect lodging if you are going to the Anderson Music Hall. Wonderfully, friendly staff. Very accommodating with a servants heart. Beautiful common area. Games available to play. Plenty of seating in the common area. Nice outdoor patio. Comfortable common are on upper floors also. Nicely decorated. Older facility, yet clean. Fabulous breakfast offered! Eggs, sausage (rotate to bacon the next day) biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, fruits, juices, milks, cereals, you get the picture. :) Nice breakfast area. Most of the parking on lower level. Easy to walk to Anderson Music Hall by a path to the parking lot of the venue. This will be our place to stay!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notthejetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 19 July 2021

Thank you so much for the awesome review! Our staff members take pride in their jobs and strive to be the best! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Wonderful getaway. Excellent value. Beautiful views. Friendly, helpful staff. Will stay here again! The views of Lake Chatague were amazing from our 3rd floor, lakeview room. Right across street from the park and next door to Hamilton Gardens.

Room tip: Get a lakeview room if possible...3rd floor.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank X6554APsusanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 19 July 2021

Thank you for staying with us and giving us such a kind review. We do love our awesome views of the lake! The convenience of The Fairgrounds has always been a plus for our guests! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021 via mobile

Visited a couple times. Once for the Christmas lights and another for Dwight Yoakum concert. Enjoyed both stays. Clean, and a short, convenient walk to Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds. Can’t wait to be back!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mollier490
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 7 August 2021

We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay! Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews