We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best homecooked meal!”

Izola's Country Cafe
Ranked #1 of 12 Quick Bites in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: We have been cooking and serving southern food to the local community for over 40years. It's a great day for southern food.
Restaurant details
Description: We have been cooking and serving southern food to the local community for over 40years. It's a great day for southern food.
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Best homecooked meal in a restaurant...Ever!!
I always cook a huge sit down family style meal when ny family comes to visit. Today we were visiting our son and his family and took them to dinner. This place offered a great sit down family type atmosphere. And the food was Wonderful! Definitely a "just like home" cooked meal.
And the desert...YUM! Butterfinger Honey Bun Cake!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank MAOsborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Very good food. Nice atmosphere. Eat in or take out. Very well priced. Easy to find. Plenty of seating. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jbvisosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

I have never had a bad experience at this establishment. The staff is friendly. It's never dirty when I sit in. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends and family.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mydroid6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The breakfast buffet is the best in the town. Great service and price.
Grits, eggs, meats, potatoes on the breakfast bar is awesome.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Archie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Picked up breakfast to go a few times in the past always great. 1st time eating in. Food was ok. Great for the price. My 1 and 2 year old were free. The place needs some cleaning. The lady at the cash register was very nice but the rest not so much. Was really hoping for biscuits and gravy but they ran out of biscuits so put out toast for the gravy. The rest of the food was good. Would recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Chasiti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Izola's Country Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Izola's Country Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing