We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here every time I visit.”
Review of The Beachview Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Beachview Club
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay here every time I visit.”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Absolutely love it. We stay here everytime we come to the island. Great view, great room, great value. Very very clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kyleegordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    86
    42
    26
    22
See reviews for
64
135
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Beautiful property, clean rooms, great prices & fantastic weather keeps us coming back.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms do have better view of beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachygal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My husband and I, along with anothe couple, decided to take a 3 day getaway and chose Jekyll Island. After a bit of research and negotations with the reservationists at a few inns, we chose Beachview Club. Al was my first contact and he went out of his way to secure our reservation and accommodate us. The hotel was clean, friendly, and located in a prime area of Jekyll. The beach is only a very short walk from the inn. I would suggest a 2nd floor room with a view. Also notworthy is the area has only a few restaurants but each offer good food, friendly sevice and resasonable prices. We found Jeyll Island to be a pleasant getway, especially in January when there are no crowds, and we would definately return. Thanks AL!

Room Tip: choose 2nd floor with bacony and view. Convenient Denny's- style restaurant next door that is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorrihunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakwood, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2012

My family and I had never been to the ocean and was looking for somewhere uncrowded and peaceful. I read about Jekyll Island in a magazine and started checking it out, we decided to stay at beach view and are happy we did. The staff was very polite and helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable and it was wonderful experience. We would without a doubt stay here again! The beach is just across the dunes and my daughter had a ball on the beach!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love-my-family-time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

We stop here every year, on our way to Florida. The management staff could not be nicer, friendlier, or more helpful---hospitality at its best!!! The grounds are wonderful, with ocean-front views, pool, and hot tub. Take a walk on the beach, a bike ride, or a round of golf. Each year that we've stayed here, several rooms have been updated. We've always been very pleased with our room. Look forward to our annual visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Onedukeof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jekyll Island hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
3.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,200 reviews
2.7 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#4 of 9 in Jekyll Island
700 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 9 in Jekyll Island
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachview Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachview Club

Property: The Beachview Club
Address: 721 N Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0831
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price range (per night): $226 - $328
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Beachview Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Beachview Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beachview Club Hotel Jekyll Island
Beachview Hotel Jekyll Island
The Beachview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing