We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best overnight value in south GA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingsland Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We've stayed at this hotel a half dozen or more times, and it remains the best overnight value in south Georgia. Clean, friendly staff, convenient location, affordable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep_gm, Manager at Kingsland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Guest,

My staff and I are extremely happy that you have found our service and product to be exemplary and worthy of your continued patronage.

Your kinds words will inspire us to continue to strive everyday to provide our guests with the best value in Kingsland!

Thanks again.

With best regards,

Harry Patel, GM
Sleep Inn & Suites - Kingsland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 224 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

Traveling on I95 and randomly selected this hotel from the visitors travel coupon book. The accommodations were better than anticipated. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Those hotels along the freeway don't always live up to the chain's standards for friendly service. The Sleep Inn and Suites on GA40 at Kingsland is an exception. It's a pet-friendly hotel, and I made our reservation online. Two days ahead of our arrival, Witne called me to tell me that she did not have a room available to our specifications on the ground floor. She promptly offered a slightly different room -- two double beds instead of one king bed -- and when I agreed she changed our reservation. Very helpful! When we arrived, the heating/cooling unit in the room was not working properly, and we thought we were in trouble! But no -- the manager, when she could not fix it herself, immediately send maintenance guys to the room, and had them swap out a faulty control panel so that we had instant comfort. The room was VERY clean -- in fact, our Jack Russell terrier found it to be among the cleanest we have found in our travels. Excellent value for a very, very reasonable price. My preference for the Choice Hotels chains is supported yet again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn in Kingsland for the evening of January 22, 2012. This hotel is clean, comfortable and offers good value for its price. The hotel is stingy with towels ans wash cloths but glad to provide more when requested to do so. Free continental breaksfast is provided which is adequate for most needs. The hotel is within 1/4 mile from I-95 and is in a great location for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMDominguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We were pleased with this pet friendly hotel. It was clean and comfortable and easy access to the interstate. The breakfast was OK but limited in what it had to offer. There was a sur-charge for our dog.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudeGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 km away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#10 of 21 in Kingsland
213 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsland Inn & Suites

Address: 1321 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6816 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range: $73 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kingsland Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingsland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing