We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”

Johnny's New York Style Pizza
Ranked #30 of 120 Restaurants in LaGrange
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Best pizza and wings in town. Also great beer selection. They even have a great open bar. Definitely my favorite restaurant in Lagrange. Will be back very soon!

Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Came to Lagrange to go see Fantasy in Lights at Callaway Gardens. We pulled in at 9pm to Johnny's and they close at 10pm. The waitress was awesome!! She didn't rush and was quick. I can't remember her name but she had tattoos, piercings, and red headed kids like my daughter (haha!!). The food was fantastic!! Best calzone!!! The pizza was delicious! The cheese pizza breadstick we're sooooo good!! Give this place a try!!

Thank J3Ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

My friends and I after work always meet up here on Fridays. You have to try the buffalo chicken pizza. The cinnamon knots are also great for desert

1  Thank kmccoy259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H, Johnny's Customer Service Team at Johnny's New York Style Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

We truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you return real soon and thank so much for the fantastic feedback. See you next time!

Andy, Johnny's Customer Service Team
customercare@johnnyspizza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We were in the restaurant the 1st week in August which is when it opened. Service was ok but food was good......not anymore. WE have been in there twice since and both the service and food was terrible. Not sure who owns this franchise but they better get employees who care. Go to the one in West Point and see how they do it. That's where my wife and I go now.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H, Johnny's Customer Service Team at Johnny's New York Style Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hello Barry and we apologize that that our food and service did not live up to your expectations. We'll make sure to pass on your comments to the management team so they may review and act accordingly. In addition, the owner of this location would like to contact you directly in hopes of making things right and having you come back to give us one more try. Please email us at customercare@johnnyspizza.com with your preferred method of contact (whether by phone or email) and we will be in touch promptly. Thank you for your time and patience and we look forward to your reply.

Andy, Johnny's Customer Service Team
customercare@johnnyspizza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We get 1 hour for lunch. We get there, get seated, and order drinks and food. The drinks come in a timely manner. We sit there for an hour, no food or salad yet. Our waitress comes over and tells us our order got lost between her putting it in and the kitchen getting it. Finally we get our salads, but still no food. Our food does arrive after about an hour and a half, but was short one lunch. Our waitress said she forgot one order. I told her to forget the order. So I returned to work without any lunch. People were complaining the entire time we were in this place. I'll never go back again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H, Johnny's Customer Service Team at Johnny's New York Style Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hello Keith and thank you for your business and taking the time to give us your detailed feedback. We take your comments very seriously and sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had with our service and wait time. This is not typical and we will make sure your comments are forwarded the the management team so they may review and act accordingly to make improvements where needed. Further, the owner of this location would like the opportunity to speak with you directly in hopes of having you give us another chance and make things right. Please email us at customercare@johnnyspizza.com with your preferred method of contact (whether by phone or email) and we will be in touch promptly. Thank you for your time and patience.

Andy, Johnny's Customer Service Team
customercare@johnnyspizza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny's New York Style Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Johnny's New York Style Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing