We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
293
152
67
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
152
67
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews callaway gardens room was clean off the highway breakfast lady pine mountain recommend this hotel quiet area complimentary breakfast waffles would definitely stay here again convenient location one night stay pleasant stay very nice hotel front desk clerk breakfast bar la grange
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We enjoyed our stay here. About 17 miles from Calloway Gardens. Very quiet area. Hotel under a remodel but did not affect stay. Happy for them to get a face-lift on the outside! Staff went out of the way to make our stay enjoyable.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Patricia S,
We appreciate your business and your understanding. It is never a good time to renovate, but I am confident you will be thrilled with the outcome. If we can ever be of service again, please let me know! Until then, best wishes for safe travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

New Year’s Eve stay was warm and cozy... which is a good thing when the weather is in the 20’s and you’re accustomed to a warmer climate. The people were friendly and the breakfast was good! They are doing renovations but don’t let that stop you from staying... I only hope that part of the renovation will be something that will soften the slam of the doors and sound proof the room. Every time our neighbor went to the restroom, we got to be his auditory audience. On New Year’s morning, we were awakened by the slamming of MANY doors and discovered when we returned from eating breakfast, that it’s just how the doors close unless you stand there to be sure their quiet. Overall it was a good stay but a little extra sleep on New Year’s morning would have been nice

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank sherriw682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Sherri W,
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you support and hope to serve you again. I want you to know that our renovation includes the installation of 2 phase hydraulic closers for the guest room doors. Best wishes for a wonderful 2018. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

I was not feeling well during a personal trip during Christmas and stopped at a Hampton Inn to recover. While the facility was nice on the inside, the outside was getting a major facelift that creates quite a bit of noise from 8 AM till 6 PM. I paid $100 per night to listen to a jackhammer.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank susansG5148OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

susansG5148OP,
Please accept my apology for the noise. Renovation is never pretty, and seldom quiet. It is my fondest hope that, after we finish in March, that you might consider allowing us to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Needed a room at the spur of the moment, called Hampton inn and they had no problem allowing me to check in before noon. The transaction was easy and I was greeted as a gold call member and thanked by service clerk.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank R3413VMjoanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

R3413VMjoanneb,
Thank you for trusting us with your lodging needs. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Until then, best wishes for safe travel and a happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The hotel was just not up to Hampton standards in appearance inside or out! They were undergoing renovation so maybe it will be better in future! It was not in a desirable part of town either! Mrs. Williams

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank J3795PVcharlesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

J3795PVcharlesw,
As I mentioned in my original email renovation is never pretty, especially when as extensive and thorough as ours. The exterior will have a completely new look. Working one floor at a time, the guest rooms (we have already begun with the third floor) will have all new carpet, paint, tile, furniture, window treatments, appliances and bedding. The bathrooms will have new vanity cabinets, tile, wall covering and lighting. Most bathrooms are going to feature glass door showers. I do want to thank you for your business and wish you safe travel for the holidays and best wishes for a Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews