We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacking in Quality!!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Reviewed 30 December 2009

I have stayed at many Quality Inns. This one didn't make the grade. Front desk was helpful, and friendly. I requested a King, Non smoking room. There were none available on the first floor, and I have a problem with stairs. They didn't have an elevator, but were able to find a "handicap" room on the 1st floor. The room was clean, but this place needs an updating to up it to a Quality Inn. The room did have a stale odd smell, and I had to check to verify that it was non smoking...it was so marked on the door. The floor carpet seemed clean and didn't turn my feet black. The bed was comfortable, although the linen seemed worn. The comforter was stained. TV was 25", with good reception, but the remote was finicky. The set controls did not work. The fridge was fine, but no freezer. I didn't use the microwave, nor the coffee maker. The bathroom had an elevated toilet, but regular tub, with grab bars. There was mold on the caulking around the tub. The tub had seen better days, and had painted over chips, and was scratched, and discolored. There was a bath chair, which looked like it was picked up at a yard sale. The hand held shower spray looked like it was gotten at the same yard sale, and worked horribly. The soft spray was about nil, and you had to adjust to a semi-pulse to get any amount of water. The heat worked well...but was hard to regulate, and loud. The sink/counter was a very dated blue/gray color, and the faucet was hard to work, and sprayed in many directions. There was shampoo, and conditioner, but no skin cream. The towels were okay, but thin. The bath mat was in tough shape, and should be thrown out. There was plenty of storage area, but no table/chairs in the room....maybe to allow wheelchair access beside the bed. There was a comfortable recliner. There was no coffee when I went to the "continental breakfast". There was nobody at the desk for about ten minutes to report it to. It then took another ten minutes to get coffee...which wasn't too bad. There was cereal, danish, bread, but no mini donuts! OJ was available. Breakfast area was very small, and hard to navigate to get what you wanted. The internet worked well, but booted you off line after awhile.
All in all I was disappointed in this hotel. It was a three dollars cheaper than other Quality Inns in the area. Do yourself a favor, and spend the extra few bucks!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommyTPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2008

Rooms dirty,mold in bathroom,no security,felt unsafe the entire night, could not wait to leave in the a.m.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bearhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2007

My family stayed here on the way back from Tampa FL to Atlanta Ga. Clean rooms with fridge and micro wave, free wi-fi access and there is a Sonny's Barbecue about 50 feet from the motel property. All in all a great place to stay and break up that long drive from Tampa to Atlanta.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gregsauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2006

This was the first time staying at this hotel. I stayed here because of the location and the price point. It is a motor lodge type hotel and they really could do a better job of the curb appeal. Since I am a Priority Club member, check in was a breeze. They had given me everything I requested except a desk in the room. None of their rooms have desks, They have little round tables. But the room was clean. They had a bottle of water, banana and granola bar ready in the room. Nice jester. And the front desk checked in to make sure everything was alright. It was very convienient to park the car right in front of the door and walk everything right in. When you travel 200+ nights a year, this comes in really handy. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. I thought the room was a bit pricey for this time of year and with the AAA discount that I get. Since I havent stayed in any other hotels in the area, I would probably experiment with others in the area before returning. But all in all, not bad.

2  Thank coastalchix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2005

We drove halfway to Disney from Atlanta and decided to stay at this HI Express, as it was just past Valdosta which is busy and had lots of holiday traffic. It is a motor lodge, but when we got inside the room, the room was clean, pleasantly decorated and looks like it's been renovated. I wasn't sure if I would like it at first when I saw the hotel from the outside, but for a place to just spend the night and get up and go in the morning, it's decent. We walked to a BBQ restaurant for dinner and there are shopping outlets walking distance and some other restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank gurnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Park
0.7 km away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
21.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Valdosta
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 km away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#19 of 34 in Valdosta
125 reviews
21.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Valdosta
Red Roof Inn Valdosta
#28 of 34 in Valdosta
42 reviews
23.2 km away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 34 in Valdosta
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1198 Lakes Blvd, Lake Park, GA 31636-3015 (Formerly Regency Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Price Range: $88 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake Park
Lake Park Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing