We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.M.G....stay away.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We stopped at this property on our way to South Florida. Neglectful of ourselves, but we didn't check the reviews. What a dump. It was late and we just needed a place to rest our heads. We booked online...we were tired...failed to notice that check-in was at 3pm. Asked the clerk if she could offer us anything, just for the few hours and she said no. The only option she said that she had for us, was to pay an additional rate on top of what we had already paid. That would have brought the cost of a room for the 4-5 hrs we needed it for to approx.$200. Absolutely ridiculous. The place honestly doesn't look like the photos on here...kinda has crime scene written all over it. We got in our cars and drove to Lake City. MUCH better. Stayed at the Comfort Suites and had an awesome breakfast, sleep and best of all...we didn't feel like we were safer sleeping in the car.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank revuwhennecessary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

I can live with worn carpet and less-than-new curtains but I can't tolerate black mold in the bathroom and bugs. We had been driving five hours and were tired. The hotel was full so we couldn't ask for another room. Either the cleaning staff is blind. Or the management turns a blind eye. "Quality" in the name is a bald-faced lie. We stayed here a couple of years ago on the same drive between South Florida and Georgia and found it fine. It has really gone downhill. Stay at your own risk.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank ustaipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

You get what you pay for. Dusty and dirty fixtures. Needs updating badly. No business center as they promoted. Wouldn't go back thereto stay. People washing vehicles all night long. A/c loud to the point that I kept the TV on to block out the noise. Nonsmoking room has smoking smells due to others smoking around non smoking rooms and probably in the rooms. Only good part Chick-Fil-A across the street and Zabxy's next door.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We evacuated during Irma booking on 9/4. The price for the room was the same for people looking form a room the night before arriving. We arrived at 10 am and because we had gotten no sleep, they cleaned our room ASAP. The wheelchair handicapped room was easy to use the shower. Will stay there when traveling back and forth from up north.

Room Tip: The staff were as helpful as could be
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank timothy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The staff here is very friendly and professional. They were very helpful during a very stressful time trying to move my son back home right before Hurricane Irma hit. the Hotel was full so it was noisy and some guest we up late roaming the halls. All in all it was okay and the location was good.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Park
0.7 km away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
17.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 34 in Valdosta
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA
21.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 34 in Valdosta
419 reviews
20.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1198 Lakes Blvd, Lake Park, GA 31636-3015 (Formerly Regency Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Price Range: $86 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake Park
Lake Park Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing