We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
8
9
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
9
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

Not enjoyable stay. No hot water the 1st night. We called and advised. Next morning no hot water we called and advised. We did not stay for another night. We asked to be compensated and was advised "thats life,things happen".

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sedbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

This is the only hotel in LIncolnton and it is all you will need. The rooms were very clean and well furnished. You had a flat screen TV with lots of channels. The location is by restaurants and shops. You can walk to them or you can drive towards the freeway and hit all the fast food you could desire. The price is right on too. The staff is very friendly as well.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Cathlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2019 via mobile

Lincolnton is a very small town and doesn't offer much for overnight accommodations. But the Cullar's Inn is conveniently located within walking distance of numerous restaurants and cafes. It's just a block from the historical district. There is plenty of parking for RV, semis, other large vehicles. There's a laundromat conveniently located in the parking lot. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCullarsInn, Manager at The Cullars Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

We are glad we met your expectation. please if you are ever in the area again, come by and see us. thank you for taking the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We checked in to room 204 and had a huge bed. Air conditioning was superb. Shower was huge. Towels soft and clean. Room was fresh. Staff was overly helpful. Hardees is a 3 minute walk or 400 yards so breakfast and other meals are easy and inexpensive. The ice machine produces a ton of ice. Everyone was super friendly. I will stay there again and again when I return to this wonderful town. Anyone who wants to visit a true American Town and experience Americana at its best go here. Anyone from France, German or England go here to savior true American hospitalityy at its best. Peter E. Gould SGM Retired US Army

Room tip: First Floor non smoking King size bed.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCullarsInn, Manager at The Cullars Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad you had a wonderful stay. please come back. We will look for your future return. Thank again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

First time staying here. Rooms need to be up dated. Fridge was rusty along the bottom.
Paint in bathroom ceiling peeling. Hair dryer was not working to well. Air conditioner in room very loud!
Can't say I enjoyed staying at this hotel!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank geraldinemiller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCullarsInn, Manager at The Cullars Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any issues you may have had. We have undergone some renovations since you stayed. We do look forward to seeing you again so that you can see for yourself the improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews