We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Madison(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Super 8 by Wyndham Madison(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmhouse Inn(Madison)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge(Greensboro)
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirby House(Madison)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
135
90
58
47
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
90
58
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againthe breakfast arearoom was cleannext morningshort drivecomplimentary breakfastomeletexcellent stayfirst floorstaff was very friendlyinnskikideskupgradesugageorgiaathens
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Friendly service and clean and comfortable room. Could use some updating. Bathroom could be updated. Helpful service at desk when asking for recommendation for dinner
Best pizza! Breakfast was great and had great internet service. No complaints!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank joannd318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We couldn't find a Choice Hotel we liked in Madsion and wanted to treat ourselves. The place was good and good price with AAA. We were able to book the last two rooms one night so I had the 'handicap' room. There was a 'peep hole' at wheelchair level as well as the ironing board.
Nice hot shower, good TV - the captioning goes off between 'off and on' times, which helps other guests behind me.
Good breakfast, lots of variety, friendly lady helping with the food.

Room Tip: Bed was good, I didn't sleep well because of anxiety about more travel the next day.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent, clean room with exceptional staff. Went to breakfast about 30 minutes before breakfast ended. Assorted breads, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagel toppers, bacon but we were too late for omelets. Pat made more omelets and made sure we were happy.

I would highly recommend either a day visit or week stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank TravelingDiva2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This hotel is very accommodating. The employees at the front desk are exceptional, and the breakfast area was very well attended to. I appreciate having a location close to my business. The downtown restaurants were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I recently combined a visit with family and vacation. In eight days, I stayed in Hampton Inns in Georgia, South Carolina, Virginia, North Carolina and Tennessee. At every location we received exemplary service and enjoyed each experience. The Hampton Inn at Stoney Creek, Virginia is convenient for exploring the historic sites around Richmond without a whole lot of driving. Very enjoyable!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews