We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Madison, GA this past week. Upon arrival we quickly concluded that it is just OK. A very average Hampton Inn. If we owned the place we would be looking at upgrades and improvements.

The rooms were typical average Hampton Inn rooms. Breakfast was what you would expect. However, there is a very nice woman that works in the mornings offering unexpected customer service.

Room Tip: Avoid the room by the vending machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank davidwladue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016

Friendly service and clean and comfortable room. Could use some updating. Bathroom could be updated. Helpful service at desk when asking for recommendation for dinner
Best pizza! Breakfast was great and had great internet service. No complaints!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank joannd318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We couldn't find a Choice Hotel we liked in Madsion and wanted to treat ourselves. The place was good and good price with AAA. We were able to book the last two rooms one night so I had the 'handicap' room. There was a 'peep hole' at wheelchair level as well as the ironing board.
Nice hot shower, good TV - the captioning goes off between 'off and on' times, which helps other guests behind me.
Good breakfast, lots of variety, friendly lady helping with the food.

Room Tip: Bed was good, I didn't sleep well because of anxiety about more travel the next day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent, clean room with exceptional staff. Went to breakfast about 30 minutes before breakfast ended. Assorted breads, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagel toppers, bacon but we were too late for omelets. Pat made more omelets and made sure we were happy.

I would highly recommend either a day visit or week stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank TravelingDiva2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This hotel is very accommodating. The employees at the front desk are exceptional, and the breakfast area was very well attended to. I appreciate having a location close to my business. The downtown restaurants were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
0.6 km away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
43 reviews
24.4 km away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#6 of 6 in Madison
71 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Madison, GA
29.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison

Address: 2012 Eatonton Rd, Madison, GA 30650-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $152 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Madison is located off I-20 between Atlanta and Augusta. The hotel offers a wide range of amenities including free hot breakfast, free internet, and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing