We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
303
136
60
31
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
136
60
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hotel restaurant business trip great hotel omelet clean hotel staff was very friendly convenient location fitness center would stay again parking lot waffles hgi atlanta interstate appearance inns
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We stay here often visiting family. Always great service, clean rooms and great location. Even though it is close to the interstate our room was quiet. We will definitely be staying here again!! Try the king suite, it is great having so much space

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton g, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This hotel is AWESOME! The food in the restaurant was great. The service was outstanding. We stayed in a suite and the design was great. A walk-in shower, separate tub and a bathroom in each side of the suite.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank buzzrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton g, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We decided to upgrade to a suite and it was awesome. Price was very reasonable and the level of comfort was much increased. People were friendly and it's a very clean hotel. They went out of their way to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AskDickWagner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton g, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

The hotel itself is decent and most of the staff were very nice. Unfortunately we got a bad bartender after we had driven 9 hrs. The suite we had was nice with 2 bathrooms but the desk didn't have a lamp. Upon checking out, I did inform the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton g, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. We hope that next time we can make your stay better and brighter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The hotel was a solid hotel. The digital key was very nice so I could go straight to my room without checking in at the front desk. The room was nice and clean and met my expectations of Hilton chained hotels. The breakfast was delicious, being complimentary as a gold member. However, I feel this review might be slightly unfair. We did not sleep very well the night we stayed because there were kids/young adults outside in the parking lot revving their fixed up Hondas for a couple of hours late at night, and then again early in the morning. Apparently, there was a car show that weekend (which I didn't know about), so several of them were staying at the hotel. When I called the front desk at 4:30 in the morning, they took care of the problem. They offered free breakfast for the inconvenience (which we get anyways), so I give them credit for taking care of the problem and trying to make up for it, even though it was not their fault to begin with. This may not be a problem any other weekend, so I don't want to discourage anyone from staying here because other than that, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton g, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews