We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chipley Murrah Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Garden Inn & Suites(Pine Mountain)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Columns Motel(Pine Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Top Inn and Resort(Warm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange(LaGrange)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(LaGrange)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
79
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgovernor's suitethe main housequeen anne roomhouse is beautifulclawfoot tubbreakfast was excellentown private entrancegold medalpecan treeslittle piece of heavenfront porchlocation was perfectcallaway gardensfdr state parkminute driveplace to stayfries
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We could only stay one night, but this was a return visit from three years ago. Beverly is very gracious and she is very helpful for local information. Her black lab Grace is adorable and we love her!

We stayed in the Queen Anne room. Beautiful.

This B+B is only minutes away from Callaway Gardens and about 15 minutes from FDR's Little White House.

It's a very different stay from the usual hotel with its creaky floors and claw foot bathtub. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We were just looking for a nice place to stay close to where my daughter lives in Alabama. Well, we hit the jackpot! Not only was the cottage just like home with every convenience, but steeped in Victorian charm. Miss Beverly is the consummate hostess and could not have been more helpful. I was trying to plan a ceremony from 1,000 miles away and she made it effortless! Right away she offered the use of the main house where a grand staircase lead to a beautiful parlor where the ceremony was held. Brunch was held in an antique filled dinning room. Everything she made was fresh and delicious, from the berry/yogurt parfait, oatmeal pancakes with pears, scrambled eggs and bacon. Although not included on the menu, I had mentioned my love of grits to Beverly in one of the many conversations we had before we arrived. Guess what she served last?? A great big bowl of GRITS, just like I remembered from my 1st trip to the south.Which, by the way, I had to share! Beverly also introduced me to Heather who made an exact replica of a cake my daughter dreamed of. Not only beautiful, but delicious!! We can't wait to return! Oh, also, Hi Gracie!! We love you too!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed at this fantastic B&B celebrating a birthday. What a perfect spot. Beautiful Victorian house. We sat in a swing on the front porch drinking champagne at dusk.The breakfast was fantastic. The house is beautifully decorated for the holidays. We stayed in the Governor's Suite, which has its own private entrance.The host is very charming. Bev made us feel welcomed and was very helpful in making dinner plans and telling us about places to visit while we were there. We will definitely go there again.

Room Tip: The website is very easy to navigate.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ronbagwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stayed one night in October and it was great! Me and my husband another couple rented the gray cottage here and it was so peaceful and the cutest little house. It was super clean, the staff are so nice and the location was perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

This is a charming little piece of heaven. Tucked in among the magnolia trees & the pecan trees is the sweetest most adorable B&B in Georgia. It is a must do on your bucket list . You will enjoy the stay as much as the surrounding towns . Beverly is the new owner and lovely Lady to just sit and chit chat with while your soaking up the sun in the pool or sitting enjoying a cup of coffee on the swing on the front porch .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank darlene3308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews