We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
388
248
106
44
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
248
106
44
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsironwood loungewalk in showerbreakfast buffetseparate showerfourth floorsoaking tubbody washheated poolfront desk staffhotel restaurantgrounds are beautifulsteam roomget awayshrimp and gritssmall balconygreat weekendfantasy in lights
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We stayed in a lovely king room at the Lodge and spa. Beautiful resort with a lot of positives and just a few negatives. Rooms were nicely appointed and staff was very friendly. Large fireplace in the lobby that was sporadically attended and minimal seating
considering the coming and goings of the trolley pickup for the Holiday Light Show.
Nice bar/restaurant on the other side of see through fireplace but consistently blocked off
for private events so having drink while waiting not easily done.

Room Tip: lake view rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank southernfoodie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This was my first time visiting Callaway Gardens since I was about 6 years old, and it was great! The room was lovely, and the experience was great. We were greeted promptly and assisted by the front desk staff. The gentleman that assisted us with check-in was kind and showed us the property via the map and highlighted some fun things we should check out. The room was clean and cozy. The bathroom was great! Very roomy and a nice stand-up shower with lots of room and great water pressure. They also have dispensers of shampoo, conditioner, and body wash compliments of the onsite spa. All of them smelled delightful! We had the breakfast buffet the following morning in the restaurant within the hotel, and it was VERY good. The waitress was excellent and super sweet. We really enjoyed our stay. HIGHLY recommend! Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsJessBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear MsJessBunny,

We are so pleased to have you back after such a long break! We do hope that you won't wait so long to visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Great place to stay! Beautifully decorated for the season with a very helpful staff. Loved having the shuttle service to and from the lodge to the fantasy in lights show. The spa was fantastic and sooooo relaxing. We even ordered room service which was prompt with great food and service very quick. Everyone was so wonderful and helpful it makes you feel so special. Wish we could have stayed more than one night but making plans for our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cincinmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Christmas is such a magical time here are Callaway Resort & Gardens and we love to share it with our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased that you found your stay so delightful and hope that you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived there Christmas Eve, the first person I met was the valet. The was so nice and helpful, which we needed because we arrived in the cold with eight adults and seven kids ranging from 1 yr. to 10 yrs. He helped us with ALL our stuff and followed us up to our room. When we opened the huge glass doors the lobby was beautiful, we were staring at a fourteen ft. Christmas tree and a sitting area with couches nestled in front of a big stone fireplace that a toddler could have stood up inside. And yes it had a warm cozy fire in it. The staff was nice and helpful, but when I opened that hotel room, I was like aaahhhhh I’m home! It not only was a beautiful room it was top of the line. You knew you were in a five star hotel! The massive tile shower and separate tub combined with a big soft bed, oh yeah ! Everyone said Merry Christmas and it had a nice restaurant inside with an awesome roast beef with Au jus sauce!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Stephanie W,

We are so pleased to be thought of as your home! It was a pleasure serving you and your family and we do hope that you will consider making us a part of your Christmas traditions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I just completed my third trip to the Lodge. This was my first time staying during Christmas time and it was wonderful.

The lodge is decorated beautifully and the light show is really special.

I previously stayed inside the hotel and also in one of the lake houses on the property, they are all very nice. This visit we stayed in a Villa room with a fireplace, lake view and king size bed for only slightly more than a standard room inside the hotel. I would say it is VERY MUCH WORTH IT! :)

The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is great, the bar is fun, the pool is a ton of tun in the summertime, the Spa is divine ... it's over all a fantastic place to stay!

Room Tip: Fireplace Villa with Lake View - Worth it!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinaLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate our return guests and look forward to many more visits with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews