We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
429
264
111
46
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
264
111
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ironwood lounge walk in shower breakfast buffet separate shower fourth floor soaking tub body wash heated pool front desk staff hotel restaurant grounds are beautiful get away steam room shrimp and grits small balcony great weekend relaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

This was our first time to stay at the Lodge, having stayed previously at other venues at Callaway. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are very nice with an extremely comfortable beds and bathrooms with a walk in shower and separate tub. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Callaway.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank runnerrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Runnerrich,

We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and are looking forward to visiting with you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

I was there for only a one-night stay. The hotel room was directly across from a conference room which I thought nothing of from a "good night's sleep standpoint." However - there was a function there that didn't end until after 11:00 PM and it was so loud and there were sooo many people there. I had a horrible night sleep. If there was a scheduled event in there that late - at check in I should have been informed of that or given an alternative room. They were also unaccommodating for a slightly late check out. The bell hops were incredibly polite and friendly!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paradox11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the event going on in our Hospitality Suite during your visit. Hospitality Suites are rented to private groups. We do not always have a schedule of their events in the rooms. We do, however, usually try to place the guests occupying the Hospitality Suite near that room. On your next visit we suggest you request a higher floor and you will not be near the Hsopitality Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We rented one of the 2 bedroom cabins on the resort property. It was spacious, clean and had decent beds. It was very private and quiet. The fireplace and free wood was a nice touch. The main resort was also gorgeous!! The resort has a beautiful property, there were several weddings going on that weekend. We ate dinner at the buffet restaurant, which was definitely worth the money!! There were lots of seafood, crab legs, raw oysters, shrimp...as well as prim rib, lots of side dish options and tons of desserts. We rented bikes during the day and rode around the entire property and the gardens, it was a great way to get around and see everything it has to offer!! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_Travelers1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Jill2016468,

Sounds like you guys had a great time during your visit with us! Thank you for the amazing feedback and we look forward to seeing you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We stayed in a lovely king room at the Lodge and spa. Beautiful resort with a lot of positives and just a few negatives. Rooms were nicely appointed and staff was very friendly. Large fireplace in the lobby that was sporadically attended and minimal seating
considering the coming and goings of the trolley pickup for the Holiday Light Show.
Nice bar/restaurant on the other side of see through fireplace but consistently blocked off
for private events so having drink while waiting not easily done.

Room Tip: lake view rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank southernfoodie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This was my first time visiting Callaway Gardens since I was about 6 years old, and it was great! The room was lovely, and the experience was great. We were greeted promptly and assisted by the front desk staff. The gentleman that assisted us with check-in was kind and showed us the property via the map and highlighted some fun things we should check out. The room was clean and cozy. The bathroom was great! Very roomy and a nice stand-up shower with lots of room and great water pressure. They also have dispensers of shampoo, conditioner, and body wash compliments of the onsite spa. All of them smelled delightful! We had the breakfast buffet the following morning in the restaurant within the hotel, and it was VERY good. The waitress was excellent and super sweet. We really enjoyed our stay. HIGHLY recommend! Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsJessBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear MsJessBunny,

We are so pleased to have you back after such a long break! We do hope that you won't wait so long to visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews