We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Pooler
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The breakfast was not a true continental breakfast. There was no fruit and the items that where available not hot and low quality. The pool, rooms, hallways and bathrooms were old. The entire hotel smelled like someone was cooking in their room. The air conditioning unit did not cool the room. The TV remote was broken and the whole experience caused us to shorten our stay.

Room Tip: Second time to Savannah/Pooler area. All motels are old on Exit 102. I would recommend to pay more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley31322, Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi Heather,
I do apologize about these issues. We don't have fruit in the breakfast becuase people weren't eating it and it was being wasted. I apologize if the food wasn't hot maybe the warmer wasn't hot enough. Yes, we are an older hotel then others but we are always working and renovating. I do apologize about the issues with the room. If you had called us and let us know we would have switched you or sent someone right away to fix the problems. I apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay. Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you were unhappy. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Room was ok in comfort, cleanliness, and overall look. You can definitely tell where it's got some years on it. There was some obvious wear and tear in the room but nothing that was disgusting or unexpected in a hotel of this type. It was good for a one night stay but I'd get tired of it if I had to stay longer.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley31322, Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hi Morgan,
Thank you for the review. Yes, we are an older hotel then some but we try our hardest to keep up with the renovations and we are always working. Im glad we could accommodate you and your family for a good stay. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Needed a quick overnight unexpectedly. Went the cheap route and was not disappointed with this hotel. Breakfast was good and it is conveniently located near restaurants(fast food), food lion, and a pharmacy. Nothing was exceptional about our stay but it was certainly at least on par for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank themagicman1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley31322, Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hi Valued Customer,
Thank you for your review. Im glad to hear you had a good stay and we could accommodate you and your family well. Thank you for the feedback and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Fourth time staying here. Wonderful place, accommodating, let me do late check out. Only issue I had was the wifi service in my room this time was very poor. Otherwise great place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley31322, Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hi Julie,
Thank you for the kind review. I do apologize about the WiFi issue and we will look into fixing that immediately. Thank you for letting us know. Im glad to hear that we could accommodate you and your family with the late check outs. Thank you again for the feedback and we will work hard to fix the issues. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Rooms were really clean every day !! Staff was so sweet and always helped. Very convenient place to stay not to far from downtown or Tybee !! I loved it and not too expensive !!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank eduardocT5844DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley31322, Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hi Eduradoc,
Thank you for your time and review. Im so glad to hear that the staff could help you and ensure you had a great stay. Im glad that we could accommodate you and your family for a great time and stay. Thank you again for the feedback and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
3.3 km away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler

Address: 130 Continental Blvd, Pooler, GA 31322-9513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range: $80 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler Hotel Pooler
Travelodge Hotel Savannah Pooler
Travelodge Motel Savannah Pooler
Pooler Travel Lodge
Pooler Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing