We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Mulberry Grove(Port Wentworth)
US$75
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$42
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
186
109
50
24
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
109
50
24
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskeggsindoor poolthe sofa bedwelcome centersweet tea grillhot tubyogurtwould stay againexercise roomcontinental breakfastsausagethe breakfast arearoom was spaciousnice breakfastroom keyvery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The rooms were large and clean and the breakfast was okay. We were there four nights and the Internet was never good. Many times you could not get any service. We asked about the Interned and the man at the desk said the server was not sufficient for the customers.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arlened585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The hotel shows it's age upon entering, but there is a sign in the lobby saying that the location is under construction. My first room assignment was to a room that had a definite pet odor. Per the manager, the only floor where pets are allowed is the first floor, but this room was on the 2nd.
I was given a different room on the 3rd which didn't have as strong of an odor, but I can't say was completely void of evidence that a pet may have been there. Overall a clean hotel that is just aged and definitely due for a renovation.

Room Tip: If traveling to Savannah for the next few weeks, be prepared to pay the marked up prices.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifestyle_Funtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve i, Manager at Comfort Suites Savannah North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

comfort suite savannah north
gm
comfort suites
9129651445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I stayed at the hotel on 9/23 while heading to Florida and then again on 9/30 while returning from Florida...we were greeted on on both occasions by friendly staff. The property and the rooms were very nice on both occasions.The breakfast was very nice the room where it was served was very clean. On our first stay they were remodeling the first floor, and we were rerouted to the opposite end of the hotel to enter...we needed extra towels and had to go outside and all the way around the building to get them. (they should've accommodated us better and brought them to us - because after travelling 9 1/2 hours we didn't want to have to walk around the entire building to get towels! On the return everything was just the opposite...the construction on the first floor was finish and our room (on both occasions actually) was very nice...the swimming pool was nice and clean and was relaxing to get into after a day of driving. The hand rail going into the hot tub needs replaced...it's a safety hazard! The steps were very steep going into the hot tub and it made it difficult for my Mother in law to get out of once she was in the hot tub and seated...overall the stay was very nice, though!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpet73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I stay at the Port Wentworth travelers way comfort suites many
times per year. Always friendly staff. Hero and a lady Sharon are quick to make sure to make the stay there great. Right off the I-95 south . Thanks Jimi

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jimi James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Recently stopped in off of I95 on a road trip to Florida at 11:30 pm for a quick rest and found the young lady at the front counter very pleasant and helpful. Quick check in and we had one of the newly remodeled rooms (32) that was absolutely wonderful. Large accommodation that even had a sectional couch. Bed was heavenly!! Price with AAA discount was very reasonable.
This Comfort Suites was one of the nicest I have stayed in!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sydnee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews