We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can do better”

Mullet Bay Seafood Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointing. Cobb salad - all iceberg, tomatoes were white-ish, mixed generic grated cheese along with blue cheese, no avocado, too much bacon, no grilled chicken. I added fried mahi mahi and it was a frozen patty.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank St27Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Service was excellent, but the food was mediocre; mahi was tough. Came during COVID, and restaurant had properly distanced tables,

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank twp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

I had the platter with shrimp, catfish and oysters. Two friends got platters with other items and we shared all the goodies. The oysters and shrimp were especially yummy! I'll be back for sure!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Z2461LTbethd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2021 via mobile

Fish and Chips amazing! Great service. Social distancing protocol in place. Will go back for more! Great find.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank AtlantaGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Recently visited for take out do to Covid, Ordered the fried shrimp. I was amazing, and so large that I got two meals out of it. Then went back 3 days later and ordered it again.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Debbi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mullet Bay Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Mullet Bay Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.