We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn(Suwanee)
US$68
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$107
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$87
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
29
26
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
26
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedsstayed hereshort stayfront deskquiet locationroom was largemicrowave and fridgeother hotelslobbyinternettechnologysofasheets
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

This is a pleasant Hotel, a touch dated, in a quiet location, with simple amenities, operated by warm and welcoming staff who were always eager to please. The breakfast is plentiful, although the polystyrene plates and plastic cutlery are something of a disappointment, if not also environmentally unfriendly. The room was large, with a good desk space to work at. The bathroom was very clean but lacks a modern look and feel. The bed was very large but I, personally, didn't find it so comfortable. If you need an evening meal, there are many options on Uber Eats. I'd happily come back again - mindful in the knowledge that this is an unglamorous option but overall reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheGoatTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressatljc, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites - John's Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your honest and detailed feedback. This truly allows us an opportunity to see the ways that we can improve and ensure our guests enjoy everything about their stay. Our top notch staff works very hard to make sure service with a smile is a priority and that we provide the most important things to our travelers, comfort, cleanliness, and convenience. Our serene location, new pillow top mattresses, and spacious rooms are just a few highlights that most of our guests love about us. We wish we would have exceeded your expectations, but are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and would come back again. We look forward to accommodating you in the future. Thanks again for your review.

Warmest Regards,
Nohemy D.-Asst. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

From the couch and office desk in the room to set up and do some work, to the comfortable beds and thick walls of the hotel, this was an excellent place to stay on business. Complementary beverages !!

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator - too much foot traffic will keep you awake at night.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank I6279ODpeterv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressatljc, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites - John's Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your time with us and found the rooms and beds to be comfortable. Our new pillow top mattresses are just what our guests need to enjoy a great night's sleep. We do our best to offer great service and wonderful amenities including our complimentary beverages on Tuesday and Wednesday, and are so glad it made for an excellent stay for you. We look forward to accommodating you again should your travel plans bring you back to the Suwanee/Johns Creek area.

Sincerely,
Nohemy D.-Asst. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We typically stay at a Hampton Inn, and I'm wishing we had. The desk clerk was nice and check-in was efficient. The lobby is very nicely decorated. We couldn't find a cart, which was annoying.

The carpet is outdated and the rooms are stale and warm.

The worst part was the bathroom. As a former flight attendant, I've stayed in hotels 100s of times and we travel frequently as a family. I've never seen anything like this.

They've obviously never changed this mat. I didn't want to even use the shower, but we had no choice.

Management, please take note. Room #308.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressatljc, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites - John's Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Kelly O,

I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your accommodations at our hotel. We pride ourselves in offering the cleanest well appointed rooms and highest level of service to each of our guests, so I am surprised and disappointed that this was not your experience during your time with us. I can imagine your level of dissatisfaction coming to a hotel with a certain level of expectations and not having them met.

I do hope you requested another room so that we were able to offer one that was more suited for you. We will look over this room thoroughly and address any concerns that can be improved. As relates to the luggage carts, we typically have multiple carts available for our guests' convenience so I apologize that it was not available. I can only assume they were in use by other guests at the time you needed them. This is not typically the review we are use to, but we really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to find ways to improve and ensure each guest can have an enjoyable experience each and every time.

Sincerely,
Nohemy D.-Asst. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Large clean room. Little bit old style room with a partition for bathroom. Bed was not that great. Breakfast was basic, but good enough. Quiet environment. People were friendly and there were no issues anywhere.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MysticUniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites - John's Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear MysticUniverse,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am very pleased to know you liked the service you received from our staff. On the other hand, I do apologize you were not well satisfied with the room you received, specially the bed. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here many times. Some of the mattresses need to be replaced but the manager told me the owners are slow to spend money on mattresses. I've had to bounce from room to room on two occasions to find a newer mattress

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank NativeHunterdonMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressatljc, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites - John's Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for your review. Your feedback is helpful to allow us an opportunity to consistently improve and offer the best level of service, ensuring all our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We are so sorry that you were inconvenienced and didn't find our mattresses to be to your satisfaction. We are working to replace any mattresses that need to be removed to guarantee a good night's rest to our guests during each and every stay.

Thanks again,
Nohemy D.-Asst. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews