We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding pizza”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #14 of 214 Restaurants in Suwanee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Description: Mellow Mushroom is proud to serve Suwanee with delicious pizza, hoagies, burgers, calzones and salads. Providing quality food since 1974, we use fresh ingredients on all our menu items. Mellow Mushroom is more than just a pizza restaurant; it is where Suwanee pizza lovers and beer lovers gather. Our menu and locations are as electric as our fans. Join the beer club, shop our Mellow shirts and see the unique artwork in each of our locations. The search for the best pizza in Suwanee is over. We also have trivia on Tuesday Nights from 7-9pm
Restaurant details
Description: Mellow Mushroom is proud to serve Suwanee with delicious pizza, hoagies, burgers, calzones and salads. Providing quality food since 1974, we use fresh ingredients on all our menu items. Mellow Mushroom is more than just a pizza restaurant; it is where Suwanee pizza lovers and beer lovers gather. Our menu and locations are as electric as our fans. Join the beer club, shop our Mellow shirts and see the unique artwork in each of our locations. The search for the best pizza in Suwanee is over. We also have trivia on Tuesday Nights from 7-9pm
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I really love this location as the Towne Center area is so alive with families and couples enjoying themselves. Everything seems so vibrant and clean. The restaurant itself serves the "usual" outstanding Mellow Mushroom pizza I so enjoy while visiting Atlanta. It's always cooked and served in an efficient and friendly manner. The draft beer selection leaves a bit to be desired due to its small size and the restaurant itself is pretty small so I'm sure there will be times you'll have to wait for a table but all in all I'll definitely be back, next month actually. Enjoy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StudioCityMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel S, Owner at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for stopping by :) We will be waiting on you to come back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We waited for 30 minutes before our food arrived!! Waitress was not attentive at all.. expected better service but didn't happen.. will never go there again! Don't treat guest as garbage!!

Thank manoj k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel S, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Sorry to hear about your experience with us :( We hope you decide to give us another chance in the future. How were you treated like garbage? you can email me at elias821@yahoo.com . Thank you for letting us know about your visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Stopped in here after listening to the band on the square last night. Their pizza never disappoints. We had great service and the patio was perfect.

Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elias M, Owner at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you for the review and we always appreciate positive feedback! Come back and see us soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Had dinner with family. Had two servers . They were awesome. Very attentive and personable. The pizza was very good. One was a meaty pizza the other was a specialty veggie type. Very good. Cooked perfectly. A little pricey for pizza but you get what you pay for. From a chain restaurant ..pretty good food. Frequent visitors, not regulars but often enough to know that the food is consistently good. This location is always busy

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LiketoTravel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel S, Owner at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

So glad you enjoyed your visit:) Come see us soon! Join are mellow e-club if you havent already you will receive specials atleast twice a month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The greek salad was fresh and delicious. The beer on tap was served at the perfect temperature in a chilled mug. The "Mellowterranean" pizza far exceeded my expectations (as an Italian citizen). The pizza was fired perfectly, and the toppings were fresh and delicious.

The only opportunity for improvement would be to offer some happy hour appetizer and/or drink specials, and don't require the lone bartender to manage the take-out orders while trying to take care of the people seated at the bar.

I would recommend this restaurant/bar without hesitation!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gregorymg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel S, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

We are so glad you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us!!! We will see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing