We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Tifton)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
24
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housebreakfast was deliciouswonderful stayone nightmargarethank
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I stayed in the leopard room on a business trip when I wanted to stay somewhere better than a hotel and have a little "me time". This was the perfect place for it. The room was perfect, and the guest rooms are separated from the main house and very quiet. The grounds were absolutely stunning with an amazing variety of plants, bushes and flowers. The pond is so peaceful and I could sit on the swing facing the pond and just Breathe. It was very refreshing. Shalom house is a very appropriate name for this place! It was roomy, furniture was gorgeous and mattress was heaven. The hosts were friendly and provided a wonderful breakfast. It could not have been any better.

Room Tip: if you can get the cabin, that is the best room, but the rooms in the house are very nice too.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Very peaceful country cabin located on a pond - away from it all ! We enjoyed the quiet and restfulness. Enjoyed coffee in the cool morning overlooking the pond and watching the goats. Breakfast by Margaret with her granddaughter was divine ! Fresh fruit and honey followed by waffles topped with blueberries and homemade whipped cream ! YUM !!! We would like to return during the summer to do some fishing. This cabin has a full kitchen, a queen size bed on the main floor, beautiful fireplace, and twins and a double in the loft.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Born_in_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful place to relax and unwind! Margaret is an outstanding cook. We really enjoyed our breakfast time with her and the grandkids. Tyler and Shiver are adorable. The pond house gave us the opportunity to linger over coffee in the morning and eat popcorn and watch TV at night. Much needed after helping family move! Margaret is a talented artist as well, check out her sketches in the wall during breakfast.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Mamawtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Thia add on to our 2 week trip was last minute but our first night. This absolutely lovely place set the bar really high for the rest of our vacation. Owners are very friendly. Houses and grounds were amazing. Breakfast was outstanding. I can't say enough! We loved the pond house. The kids played pool and ping pong into the night! We didn't want to go to sleep because then we would have to wake up and leave. Only 3 of us, but the pond house accomodates a large group or family. Very beautiful area of Georgia and we highly recommend this B&B!!!!!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

My partner and I recently visited from the UK as part of a road trip. We spent just 1 night which, having arrived, we knew immediately wasn’t going to be enough time to enjoy the Shalom House properly.
Hank and Margaret were extremely welcoming and friendly, and within a few hours we felt like part of the family.
The location is absolutely beautiful, with plenty of things to keep you occupied. We stayed in the Pond House which was perfect – the kitchen was big enough to cook a proper meal, the facilities were more than adequate and the cabin itself was peaceful and comfortable. Hank had prepared a bonfire by the pond so we could enjoy some outdoors time, and we got some s'mores lessons from their granddaughter Tyler, which was lovely.
We had the pleasure of spending the evening with some of the family and getting to know them all a little better, and it felt just like visiting old friends.
The breakfast Margaret and Miss Tyler provided us with the morning after our stay was the best meal we’d eaten in the US (and probably the best breakfast we’ve ever enjoyed.) By the time we left at 11am we were wishing we had time to rearrange our trip and spend another few days.

On our trip we ventured from Houston and visited beautiful places, but the Shalom House was the surprise show stopper and we’ll certainly be back as soon as possible. Thanks very much to Hank & Margaret, Chance and Tyler for making it such a memorable visit for us!

Room Tip: the Pond House is beautiful!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews