We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil & Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shalom House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Tifton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We visited for just 1 night (we should have stayed much longer) on a road trip last year!
Hank and Margaret so welcoming and made us feel right at home!
We stayed in the huge pond house which is one of the most impressive places I have ever stayed!
The grounds are very impressive - my other half enjoyed a tour of the whole grounds on a quad with the owners' son-in-law and we spent the afternoon wandering around, enjoying sitting by the lake and playing with their dogs.
It's impossible not to relax here!

Hank set up a bonfire by the pond for us and we enjoyed the evening getting to know the family sitting by the fire (warning: if you're prone to mosquito bites, they WILL get you here!)


Breakfast was fantastic - a proper home cooked meal enjoyed with the family over nice conversation and truly delicious food. It's so nice to get a taste of local life.

Room Tip: Pond house is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2016

I stayed in the leopard room on a business trip when I wanted to stay somewhere better than a hotel and have a little "me time". This was the perfect place for it. The room was perfect, and the guest rooms are separated from the main house and very quiet. The grounds were absolutely stunning with an amazing variety of plants, bushes and flowers. The pond is so peaceful and I could sit on the swing facing the pond and just Breathe. It was very refreshing. Shalom house is a very appropriate name for this place! It was roomy, furniture was gorgeous and mattress was heaven. The hosts were friendly and provided a wonderful breakfast. It could not have been any better.

Room Tip: if you can get the cabin, that is the best room, but the rooms in the house are very nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Very peaceful country cabin located on a pond - away from it all ! We enjoyed the quiet and restfulness. Enjoyed coffee in the cool morning overlooking the pond and watching the goats. Breakfast by Margaret with her granddaughter was divine ! Fresh fruit and honey followed by waffles topped with blueberries and homemade whipped cream ! YUM !!! We would like to return during the summer to do some fishing. This cabin has a full kitchen, a queen size bed on the main floor, beautiful fireplace, and twins and a double in the loft.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Born_in_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful place to relax and unwind! Margaret is an outstanding cook. We really enjoyed our breakfast time with her and the grandkids. Tyler and Shiver are adorable. The pond house gave us the opportunity to linger over coffee in the morning and eat popcorn and watch TV at night. Much needed after helping family move! Margaret is a talented artist as well, check out her sketches in the wall during breakfast.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Mamawtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Thia add on to our 2 week trip was last minute but our first night. This absolutely lovely place set the bar really high for the rest of our vacation. Owners are very friendly. Houses and grounds were amazing. Breakfast was outstanding. I can't say enough! We loved the pond house. The kids played pool and ping pong into the night! We didn't want to go to sleep because then we would have to wake up and leave. Only 3 of us, but the pond house accomodates a large group or family. Very beautiful area of Georgia and we highly recommend this B&B!!!!!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
13.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA
13.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
13.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
13.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
13.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7 Ross Rd, Tifton, GA 31793-5114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tifton
Price Range: S$125 - S$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shalom House Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shalom House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing