We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise in rural georgia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shalom House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Tifton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Two rooms with ensuite baths. One a separate cottage. Two rooms with shared bath. Owner was very nice( also an artist ) and room was good. Breakfast was wonderful. Enjoyed our stay and would book again

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neskrobanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2016

I have stayed in many bed and breakfast homes and this is truly a home away from home. We have stayed twice now and will again at the end of the week. We have a 2 day trip between our homes in South Florida and the Georgia Mountains and will never again, if possible, stay in a hotel along I-75 as long as Margaret and Hank have a room or the cabin available. Margaret's breakfasts are awesome and she is so accommodating. Also if you are up early enough you can watch Hank bring in produce he just picked out of the garden. So restful from evening to morning. Many areas to relax and just enjoy the peaceful setting.

Room Tip: Cabin would be nice for families or when as a couple staying more days. Leopard room is in the house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margihouse2015, Owner at Shalom House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

You guys are like having family here! There truly is no reason to stay at a stuffy old hotel in the city when we are around! I agree.
We are looking forward to your next visit. Have safe travels. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We visited for just 1 night (we should have stayed much longer) on a road trip last year!
Hank and Margaret so welcoming and made us feel right at home!
We stayed in the huge pond house which is one of the most impressive places I have ever stayed!
The grounds are very impressive - my other half enjoyed a tour of the whole grounds on a quad with the owners' son-in-law and we spent the afternoon wandering around, enjoying sitting by the lake and playing with their dogs.
It's impossible not to relax here!

Hank set up a bonfire by the pond for us and we enjoyed the evening getting to know the family sitting by the fire (warning: if you're prone to mosquito bites, they WILL get you here!)


Breakfast was fantastic - a proper home cooked meal enjoyed with the family over nice conversation and truly delicious food. It's so nice to get a taste of local life.

Room Tip: Pond house is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I stayed in the leopard room on a business trip when I wanted to stay somewhere better than a hotel and have a little "me time". This was the perfect place for it. The room was perfect, and the guest rooms are separated from the main house and very quiet. The grounds were absolutely stunning with an amazing variety of plants, bushes and flowers. The pond is so peaceful and I could sit on the swing facing the pond and just Breathe. It was very refreshing. Shalom house is a very appropriate name for this place! It was roomy, furniture was gorgeous and mattress was heaven. The hosts were friendly and provided a wonderful breakfast. It could not have been any better.

Room Tip: if you can get the cabin, that is the best room, but the rooms in the house are very nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Very peaceful country cabin located on a pond - away from it all ! We enjoyed the quiet and restfulness. Enjoyed coffee in the cool morning overlooking the pond and watching the goats. Breakfast by Margaret with her granddaughter was divine ! Fresh fruit and honey followed by waffles topped with blueberries and homemade whipped cream ! YUM !!! We would like to return during the summer to do some fishing. This cabin has a full kitchen, a queen size bed on the main floor, beautiful fireplace, and twins and a double in the loft.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Born_in_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
13.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA
13.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
13.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
13.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
13.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7 Ross Rd, Tifton, GA 31793-5114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tifton
Price Range: S$125 - S$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shalom House Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shalom House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing