We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It a Hampton!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We were here for a college graduation. Our first time at this Hampton. It was on the interstate and my mistake not asking for a room away from it. My only other choice at check in was a pet friendly room. No thanks. Desk said the noise isn't bad. It wasn't! The desk and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PatMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

I am glad to here that you were able to get a good nights rest. We do try to advise our guest to call us with special request. Our hotel fills up quickly and it is hard to meet some request at check in. We would like to invite you back for Happy Hour between 5-7pm We offer a layout of Beer wine and appetizers that will please your entire group. Out team would like to wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and Congratulations to your ABAC graduate! We hope that you will be able to stay with us again in your travels

Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017

I have stayed at several Hampton Inns throughout Georgia while on business and this Hampton Inn is one of the best that I've stayed. The complimentary happy hour with beer, wine, lemonade, tea cheese, crackers, cookies and a few other items added a nice touch to the stay prior to heading out in the evening for dinner. This is a hotel is a solid overnight stay with several restaurants that are nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aubrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a good review. We do offer our Happy Hour every night of the week. I hope that you will be back to stay with us soon. We are walking distance form Cracker Barrel, Logan's Steakhouse and Applebee's but this exit has several other chain and local restaurants just a short drive away. Our team is looking forward to your next visit with us.

Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Absolutely loved this pet friendly hotel!
Super clean rooms, friendly staff, wonderful free breakfast bar in the morning and large areas to walk your pet. The beds and pillows were comfortable, the linens crisp and clean. Will definitely make this a destinations on my trip south from now on.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank L9830RVbarbarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

I am glad to here we will be your stop heading south. Please remember to call us ahead of time and let us make you and your furry family member a reservation. We are only pet friendly on the first floor and want to make sure we have you a room. Also remember we have out nightly happy hour from 5-7pm. We would love to have you down for free beer wine and appetizers. Our team takes great pride in making sure everything is clean and nice for each guest. Hope you have a Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!!

Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We stopped here at Halloween time and enjoyed the decorations. We made sure to stop again at Christmas time and were not disappointed. The decorations were nice and the evening snacks were delicious. This is my favorite Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

I am so glad that you came back Halloween thru Christmas is out favorite time of year. We enjoy seeing all the the families traveling together. Our team works hard to add out own personal touch to each holiday. I hope to see you again soon! Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review!

Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Simple, from check in to check out a world class operation geared to the complete satisfaction of the traveler, period! The front desk staff are efficient and courteous. The rooms are consistently clean and ready to be occupied. The courtesy buffet in the evening caps off a long day of travel very nicely and gets you ready for a quite evenings rest. The breakfast has a good variety and gets you ready for the next days travel. Bottom line, world class all the way!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Your review was so kind! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to here you were able to get a good nights rest and a jump on the next day of travel. Our staff looks forward to you staying with us again soon! Merry Christmas

Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton

Address: 720 US Highway 319 S, Tifton, GA 31794-8235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tifton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#1 Business Hotel in Tifton
Price Range: $191 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our comfortable hotel in Tifton, Georgia. The Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton is located just off Highway 82 on Highway 319, just a block from I-75. Our hotel is ideal for travelers on their way to Florida or professional in Tifton on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tifton Hotel Tifton
Tifton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing