We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveller rating
1,233
106
19
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,233
106
19
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour beer and wine crackers evening reception cracker barrel complimentary breakfast cookies great place to stay king suite wonderful hotel excellent stay easy access after a long day fresh fruit oatmeal definitely stay here again we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I have stayed at several Hampton Inns throughout Georgia while on business and this Hampton Inn is one of the best that I've stayed. The complimentary happy hour with beer, wine, lemonade, tea cheese, crackers, cookies and a few other items added a nice touch to the stay prior to heading out in the evening for dinner. This is a hotel is a solid overnight stay with several restaurants that are nearby.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aubrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a good review. We do offer our Happy Hour every night of the week. I hope that you will be back to stay with us soon. We are walking distance form Cracker Barrel, Logan's Steakhouse and Applebee's but this exit has several other chain and local restaurants just a short drive away. Our team is looking forward to your next visit with us.

Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Absolutely loved this pet friendly hotel!
Super clean rooms, friendly staff, wonderful free breakfast bar in the morning and large areas to walk your pet. The beds and pillows were comfortable, the linens crisp and clean. Will definitely make this a destinations on my trip south from now on.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank L9830RVbarbarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

I am glad to here we will be your stop heading south. Please remember to call us ahead of time and let us make you and your furry family member a reservation. We are only pet friendly on the first floor and want to make sure we have you a room. Also remember we have out nightly happy hour from 5-7pm. We would love to have you down for free beer wine and appetizers. Our team takes great pride in making sure everything is clean and nice for each guest. Hope you have a Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!!

Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We stopped here at Halloween time and enjoyed the decorations. We made sure to stop again at Christmas time and were not disappointed. The decorations were nice and the evening snacks were delicious. This is my favorite Hampton Inn.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

I am so glad that you came back Halloween thru Christmas is out favorite time of year. We enjoy seeing all the the families traveling together. Our team works hard to add out own personal touch to each holiday. I hope to see you again soon! Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review!

Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Simple, from check in to check out a world class operation geared to the complete satisfaction of the traveler, period! The front desk staff are efficient and courteous. The rooms are consistently clean and ready to be occupied. The courtesy buffet in the evening caps off a long day of travel very nicely and gets you ready for a quite evenings rest. The breakfast has a good variety and gets you ready for the next days travel. Bottom line, world class all the way!!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Your review was so kind! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to here you were able to get a good nights rest and a jump on the next day of travel. Our staff looks forward to you staying with us again soon! Merry Christmas

Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tifton Ga. Both visits I found the employees extremely friendly and helpful. My suite had a minor tv issue and the maintenance man came immediately and repaired. Happy hour was perfect as we were exhausted and were able to eat and not leave the hotel one night. Breakfast was delicious and the service was extremely friendly. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you so much for your great review! I am sorry to here you had an issue with the TV but i am pleased to hear we were able to fix it for you quickly. Happy Hour is always a hit with our guest so I am pleased to here you enjoyed our complementary beer wine and appetizers. This is something we do every night from 5-7pm. Our team is looking forward to your next visit with us!

Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews