We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful visit! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our way to Orlando. Very friendly and quick check in right off the Interstate. Lots of restaurants near the hotel too! The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays! The room was super nice with a big walk-in shower and plenty of towels. All of the staff we interacted with were kind and friendly. The breakfast was probably the best I’ve had at a Hampton. They had bacon, bagels, waffles, biscuits, and more! Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you so much I will pass it along to the breakfast staff. We think they do a great job too! Our hotel is located within walking distance to Cracker Barrel Logan's Steakhouse, and Applebee's. We have several other locally owned and chain restaurants off our exit as well. I am glad that you enjoyed out rooms. our team hopes to see you and your family again soon. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!!

Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2017

Great accommodations, clean, larger room with good bed. Enjoyed our stay. The reception lobby area was decorated and warm and inviting. They had a good hor dourve spread. The staff was very friendly. All guests appeared very happy.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for your great review! We are pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton. I hope that you will be able to stay with us again on your journey thru South Georgia. We do our best to keep every guest happy, and make sure they know just how important they are to us. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!!

Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

The quality of this Hampton Inns exceeded my expectations. I was greeted with warmth, and was informed that they were expecting and waiting for me. The staff went out of their way to ensure all guest were satisfied and the needs met. I relaxed and had no complaints. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank enidj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you that is our goal. We love to have our guest come back and stay. I hope that you and your family were able to make it to Happy Hour. We offer nightly free beer wine and appetizers for all of our guest. This is a fun time where our guest and staff get the chance to meet and trade stories of travel while you unwind and relax! I hope that you will be back with us soon. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We were here for a college graduation. Our first time at this Hampton. It was on the interstate and my mistake not asking for a room away from it. My only other choice at check in was a pet friendly room. No thanks. Desk said the noise isn't bad. It wasn't! The desk and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PatMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

I am glad to here that you were able to get a good nights rest. We do try to advise our guest to call us with special request. Our hotel fills up quickly and it is hard to meet some request at check in. We would like to invite you back for Happy Hour between 5-7pm We offer a layout of Beer wine and appetizers that will please your entire group. Out team would like to wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and Congratulations to your ABAC graduate! We hope that you will be able to stay with us again in your travels

Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I have stayed at several Hampton Inns throughout Georgia while on business and this Hampton Inn is one of the best that I've stayed. The complimentary happy hour with beer, wine, lemonade, tea cheese, crackers, cookies and a few other items added a nice touch to the stay prior to heading out in the evening for dinner. This is a hotel is a solid overnight stay with several restaurants that are nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aubrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a good review. We do offer our Happy Hour every night of the week. I hope that you will be back to stay with us soon. We are walking distance form Cracker Barrel, Logan's Steakhouse and Applebee's but this exit has several other chain and local restaurants just a short drive away. Our team is looking forward to your next visit with us.

Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton

Address: 720 US Highway 319 S, Tifton, GA 31794-8235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#1 Business Hotel in Tifton
#1 Family Hotel in Tifton
Price Range: S$193 - S$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our comfortable hotel in Tifton, Georgia. The Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton is located just off Highway 82 on Highway 319, just a block from I-75. Our hotel is ideal for travelers on their way to Florida or professional in Tifton on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tifton Hotel Tifton
Tifton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing