We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where time stands still.....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tiger
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Splendor Mountain Resort
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed here on five different occasions. One particular visit was just a short "one-nighter". We both remarked how we felt like we had been on vacation for a much longer period of time. It took just that one night after reviewing the property, to decide this is the perfect place for our only daughter's dream wedding! AND IT WAS!!!

We have returned three other times to stay for long weekends. On one particular occasion, we brought 18 of our friends to share in the fun! What a great time we all had!

The owners are amazing! They make sure that your stay is just perfect! I highly recommend this beautiful mountain resort to everyone. It is perfect for family reunions, team building, weddings and retreats! Can't say enough good about this property! Try it out for yourself and you will soon be posting a similar review on Trip Advisor!

Room Tip: Common area had free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Travelqueenhygienist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were with a group of friends for a Fourth of July getaway/rafting trip. This property is so beautiful and the owners are absolutely incredible.Could not have been happier or more pleased with our weekend destination. This would be an awesome place for a wedding, business retreat or just a family getaway. The accommodations are outstanding and any expectations we had were exceeded abundantly! There is so much to do in the area that you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank blessednonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is an incredible place for a wedding, retreat, family vacation, reunion, or anything where you want the beauty of a natural setting and the comforts of home. The owners are amazing and tend to your every need. They have EVERYTHING you need for a comfortable, relaxed visit from comfy beds to full kitchens to beautiful bathrooms to fantastic buildings for casual meals or elaborate receptions--all tucked away on a mountain with lovely views. It is also in a good location to enjoy the many activities in surrounding areas. This is a wonderful place!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanna440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Splendor mountain is a hidden gem. The whole property is beautiful and it feels like you are in your own little perfect world with fabulous views. I got married here 2 years ago with flowers everywhere and a breath taking view of the mountains in the background. Chevin and Steve (The owners) are so accommodating and helpful that you leave feeling like you have made new friends. I came back this year for the fourth of July and stayed in the Shadow Rock room which is the honeymoon sweet. It is so charming, there is a large walk in shower, and the bed is unbelievably comfortable. Some friends of ours that we went with stayed in the Ruby and Sapphire lodges which are perfect for large groups. I would recommend Splendor Mountain to everyone. I have traveled a lot of places all over the world and this is one of my favorites!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKS929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is the second time I have had the pleasure of staying at splendor mountain. The first time I was here was for my wedding in 2012. The wedding was unbelievable and I couldn't imagine having it anywhere else. This trip was for a Fourth of July rafting trip and once again all expectations were exceeded. What makes this location a cut above the rest are the owners and how hospitable they are. They truly care about the folks that are staying at their location and will do what ever it takes to make your visit perfect.

Unbelievably clean
Tons of charm and uniqueness
The entire place is a work of art

Room Tip: One of the large cabins for groups Shadow rock room is perfect to get away and disconnect in one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToFlyForFishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Splendor Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendor Mountain Resort

Address: 359 Eastman Mountain Rd, Our Accommodations Are Two Lodges, Tiger, GA 30576-2945
Region: United States > Georgia > Tiger
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Tiger
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splendor Mountain has two private lodges that each sleep ten to twelve guests. Our guests hold retreats, reunions, weddings, and others celebrations. Our accommodations are suitable for wedding ceremonies and receptions. We offer meeting space. The 75 acre setting is in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Georgia, situated within two hours from Atlanta, GA. Asheville, NC. And Greenville, SC. The activities in the area are white water rafting, boating,hiking,horseback riding,golf,fishing, and exploring waterfalls. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing