We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Put stop on the way home”

Georgia Peach World
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Townsend
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We saw billboards and decided to stop on our way home from Florida. Obviously, it's not peach season, so we couldn't get fresh peaches, but the other peach products. Friendly staff who offered lots of samples. Some things were over priced, but not exceedingly so. The peach cider was wonderful and makes a great slush.

Thank Kelleyrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia Peach W... M, Public Relations Manager at Georgia Peach World, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hey there! Thanks for stopping in, we have in season peaches now so we hope you'll come back and visit.

We see we didn't hit a 5 star review so we hope this coupon for 10% will convince you to give us another try. Use peachlove online or in store if you're back our way (show to cashier).

Thanks,
GPW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fudge"
in 17 reviews
"honey butter"
in 8 reviews
"peach juice"
in 3 reviews
"vidalia onion"
in 3 reviews
"no sugar added"
in 3 reviews
"super store"
in 2 reviews
"small dog"
in 2 reviews
"fun stop"
in 3 reviews
"soft serve ice cream"
in 2 reviews
"for sale"
in 2 reviews
"dog park"
in 2 reviews
"visitor center"
in 2 reviews
"large basket"
in 2 reviews
"roadside shack"
in 2 reviews
"jams"
in 24 reviews
"slush"
in 19 reviews
"peachy"
in 9 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This place is really neat...all kinds of nuts, jams, sweets, moonshine, syrup, etc but with all the signage I expected some big giant super store. (Good marketing though) It was a very small place with small inventory, country feel.

No peaches! BUT they weren’t in season so it wasn’t the store’s fault. . Could not help but be disappointed. Very friendly young lady waited on me and gave me lots of info and a card with web info so I could order online and have peaches shipped to me. Neat place to stop off the highway.

1  Thank StaceyCarollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia Peach W... M, Public Relations Manager at Georgia Peach World, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hi Stacey,

We're sorry we didn't fulfill expectations. We hope this coupon of 10% off will help mend the pain. Use peachlove online or show to cashier in store next time you're in.

Thanks,
GPW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

After seeing countless billboards I finally decided I would stop here. It's cool they let you sample anything but the prices were out of control. I would have bought a lot more if they were a little more reasonable.

Thank Mel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia Peach W... M, Public Relations Manager at Georgia Peach World, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hi Mel,

We're so sorry you weren't satisfied with the prices. Will a 10% coupon help? If so please use peachlove online or in store (show this to cashier) if you're back our way.

Thanks,
GPW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped here off the highway. Cute little red barn store. Was greeted with a taste of peach slushy! It was wonderful! Very friendly staff, and helpful. I got a jar of pecan butter. My friend got a bottle of the peach slushies to take back to ky. They had things made from fresh peach bread, candy etc. A nice variety of peach wine and moonshine. A little pricy, but worth it. Well stop back for sure.

Thank Shoppergirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia Peach W... M, Public Relations Manager at Georgia Peach World, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hey there! We're so glad you enjoyed the store and we can't wait to see you again!

Thanks,
GPW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We had to stop and see what all the fuss was about. Pretty shocked to see a small building in a gas station parking lot. But, they excitedly greet every customer and offer samples of anything. Everything we tried was good. Be prepared though--a postcard is $2!!! A regular postcard. The peach ice cream was $5. If you have kids this could potentially be very expensive!!!

Thank Jen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia Peach W... M, Public Relations Manager at Georgia Peach World, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hey Jen,

We hope you'll get the chance to check out our other two locations, one which includes a pick farm!

We'd like to offer a coupon (peachlove) for 10% off your next order online or in store if you're back our way.

We hope you'll give us another shot!

Thanks,
GPW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Georgia Peach World also viewed

 

Been to Georgia Peach World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing