We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$90
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
92
46
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
46
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice view of mountainsthe usual thingsnice modern hotelboise airportparking lotdesk staffusb portsrental carbreakfast staffkey cardgood sizea wonderful staycomfortable bedsgreat propertyfree breakfastother guestsbagels
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

I travel for business and stay at many different places. This was by far the best place i have stayed. Rooms were clean and the parking was secure. The staff was amazing. The person at the front desk was very helpful and had a great attitude. It was very refreshing to see someone that enjoyed her job and was good at it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank cdd911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you so much for being our guest and for sharing your review with us! We're glad that you had a great experience with us. Our team members love what they do and they will be delighted to hear about your stay with us. Thank you again for the kind review - we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Tim Newman | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We were passing through on our way to Utah. First off don’t make the mistake we made a book one room at the suites and one next door at the holiday inn express. Yes there are two holiday inn’s right next to each other. Front desk staff was nice and helpful. Kids under 11 eat free but the restaurant was closed. We went to Applebee’s which was a quick walk from the hotel and you get a 10% discount when you show your room key. Both hotels have pools but the express has a hot tub. You can use either one just have to check in at the desk for a key card.
The holiday inn express suites serve free breakfast while the other one doesn’t.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jen-funtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you so much for being our guests and for sharing your experience with us! I do apologize about the confusion between our two properties. We had many people ask us to build an Express location at the airport and at the time it seemed like a good idea to have both properties together. The service and quality are the same however with a Holiday Inn you get a restaurant and a bar and usually a bigger pool area. With a Holiday Inn Express, we offer free hot breakfast but not a dinner service or a bar. We like to think that you getting more options and the best of both worlds at the Boise Airport. Thank you again for your review and for giving our hotels a try. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Tim Newman | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

I was welcomed right as I entered even tho there was a guest in front of me. Check in was quick and easy and later I needed some extra lotion and they were so happy to help me out. I really enjoyed the breakfast. For such a busy place it was never crowded and the food was hot and fresh. I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express to everyone. I plan to stay here in future trips to Boisie from Wisconsin.

Room Tip: Don't forget the wake up call lol, I had my own alarm set but the front desk forgot to call me. I just laughed about it.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank nibor4030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you so much for the kind for review and for being our guest! We love our guests from Wisconsin and especially the cheese from there! Boise is also a great place to visit and its nice to hear that we were your home away from home. The welcome mat will always be out and ready for you when you come back again! Safe travels no matter where you go and again thank you for your review!

Tim Newman | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We had one minor hiccup with our first room smelling like wet or dirty dog. We were told that several service dogs had stayed the previous night and were promptly moved to a new room. The desk staff were polite and professional. The property was clean and well maintained. About a 5 minute drive from the airport, if that. The beds were very comfortable. Easy and quick drive to downtown. Great price booking online. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: "City" view rooms have great views of the hills/downtown Boise. The other side looks at another hotel
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I apologize that your first room still had an odor from a previous guest stay but happy to hear that we were able to quickly relocate you to another room. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff so that they can better ensure that this doesn't happen again. We really appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Tim Newman | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Extremely happy with this Hotel. After a long travel day and very late flight we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. Everything was explained to us, the usual things "breakfast, elevators, pool, work out room" etc. Room was super clean and looked fresh and well furnished. Lots of choices for breakfast and everything we tried was fresh. All staff that we encountered made a point to say hello and made us feel welcome. The transport to and from the airport was first class and very comfortable. The shuttle picks up from several hotels in the area. We booked a ride over to the airport the morning after we arrived and they were right on time. We only overnighted as we were just beginning our vacation but booked this location again for the last few days at the end of the trip because of it's ease to explore the area. Would have no reservations about recommending this Hotel to any range of travellers and giving a thumbs up and five stars.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you so much for the kind review and for sharing your experience with us! We're glad you had a great stay. Our team works really hard to make sure every thing is right and they love our guests! We hope to see you again soon. May all your travels be safe and comfortable!

Best regards,

Tim Newman | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews