We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice of a hotel by the airport”
Review of Inn America

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn America
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Great service, nice and clean rooms, free internet, decent breakfast, the only thing we did not like was the smell of cigarette smokes in the hallway on our floor. It was seeping to our room as well some. The hotel is located close to the airport and they offer a free shuttle and inexpensive long term parking for guests.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 295 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

Best value lodging for the money. Friendly professional staff. Pleasant modern decor; large windows in lobby & dining area. Immaculate rooms. Comfortable beds. Cable TV, WiFi, coffee machine, even steam iron & board in each room. Very generous self-serve Continental breakfast; food fresh & well-stocked, available for late-risers...watch the morning news on cable TV or gaze at the mountains through large picture window as you enjoy breakfast with other guests in the dining area. Online computer with printer available for guests in lobby. Near Boise airport, convenient for catching flights...but quiet, restful throughout motel. Outdoors, inviting swimming pool for summer guests. One of the best stays we've had; we'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JG_Linus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

If you aren't too picky, this would be okay for an overnight stay. Very close to airport. Fast-food restaurants nearby. There was a strong smell of cigarette smoke throughout the halls of the non-smoking floor. Breakfast was minimal; waffle maker not working. Management not very responsive. But, hey, the total charge was less than $70.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenjellonot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This motel calls itself Inn America A Budget Motel. The name connotation would make you think that maybe it is not a very nice motel. It was probably the nicest motel we stayed in on our travels. The price is low, but the rooms are large, extremely well kept up, nice accent wall color, beautiful dark wood headboard and TV armoire. The bathroom was in great shape also. The shower had shampoo and shower gel container built in. It had 3 floors with inside entrances. The breakfast had waffles, bagels, large muffins, breakfast burritos, cereal, juice, coffee and I'm sure I left some out. Would recommend it highly to anyone in the Boise area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Good value for the price with a comfy bed. I recommend this property.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
7 km away
Candlewood Suites Boise
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Bond Hotel & Extended Stay
0.8 km away
Red Lion Inn and Suits Boise Airport
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#35 of 58 in Boise
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn America

Address: 2275 W Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705-5165
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#12 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#26 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $87 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn America 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy exceptional value and warm, friendly service when you stay at Inn America – Boise. Conveniently located just moments from the airport, I-84 and downtown Boise, our comfortable hotel is perfect for business trips, weekend getaways, family vacations and long-term stays. Discover 73 guest rooms including 5 expansive suites at a price that’s well below what the national hotel chains charge. Our rooms blend fresh and modern décor with extra amenities that will make your stay with us even more pleasant. Unwind on our plush, triple-sheeted beds and enjoy free Wi-Fi access, a 39-inch LED television with cable TV and HBO. We also offer spacious suites ideal for family vacations. In the morning, fill up on our complimentary breakfast buffet, featuring fresh waffles, hard boiled eggs and tasty breakfast burritos. You can also take a refreshing dip in our heated seasonal outdoor pool. When it’s time to leave, our free shuttle service to and from the Boise Airport will ensure you make your flight on time. You’ll be just a few miles away from the best of Boise when you stay with us. From the Towne Square Mall and Boise Convention Centre to the Boise State University, our independently owned and operated hotel is ideally located for both business and leisure travelers. Reserve a room at Inn America – Boise and discover “The Best Value in Town.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick and Expedia so you can book your Inn America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn America a Budget Hotel Boise
Hotel America a Budget
Motel America a Budget

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing