We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Safari Inn Downtown
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Reviewed 21 April 2016

comfortable room, great location, friendly service. Nothing egregious here, but the traffic noise might be unwelcomed (we are sound sleepers). The breakfast wasn't super, but free... Everything worked and the bed was comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: be aware of the location of the road and the bar in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dboal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2016

The people were friendly, the room was clean and spacious, and the beds comfortable. We didn't try the breakfast, but instead walked to one of the numerous downtown restaurants. It was nice to have a place for our car so we didn't have to worry about downtown parking!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ldalley2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Picked because of location. Aggravating parking arrangement. Room faced busy 3 lane thoroughfare with cars/motorcycles racing from stoplight to stoplight until MN at which time the band at adjoining bar came through quite clearly, especially the bass player. Revelers outside until after 2AM. Mattress/pillows fair at best. Had 8AM meeting the following day. At one point considered trying to sleep outside in my car. Watch your side mirrors if parking; several poles to possibly clip one off inadvertently..

Room Tip: If you stay here ask for a room off the street and away from adjoining bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mcm53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

This is the hotel that I always stay in when I travel to Boise for Business or pleasure. Clean comfortable rooms at a great price in the downtown area. It's close walking distance to everything downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I was very happy with our stay at the Safari Inn. The location is great! It is within walking distance to pretty much anything downtown. We were able to walk to all of our destinations. The front desk staff was very friendly. The clerk provided us with a list of restaurants and was very good about informing us of the hotel's amenities. They provided a very simple breakfast, which was perfect for us, and fresh baked cookies were available all afternoon. The room was cleaned well and a perfect size for us and what we needed. The Wi-Fi worked great, the room was nice and quiet. We also LOVED the 1 o'clock checkout time.
The only cons I can think of are that the rooms/furnishings are a little dated (although the beds were pretty comfortable) and I would suggest that the housekeepers check the fridges every time. There was a half-eaten Jimmie John's sandwich left in our room fridge and it was pretty nasty.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 34christinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner
0.3 km away
The Modern Hotel and Bar
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Boise Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
878 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area
6.3 km away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Inn Downtown

Address: 1070 W Grove St, Boise, ID 83702-7037
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range: $161 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Safari Inn Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Safari Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Inn Downtown Hotel Boise
Safari Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing