We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Northwest Lodge(Boise)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$107
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
33
68
38
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
68
38
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwithin walking distancecontinental breakfastcookiespool and jacuzzirooms are cleancheck in was easyconvention centerbit datedthird floorroom was largea great place to staywould definitely stay here againstaff was very friendly and helpfulnice breakfastbusiness triproad trip
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The people were friendly, the room was clean and spacious, and the beds comfortable. We didn't try the breakfast, but instead walked to one of the numerous downtown restaurants. It was nice to have a place for our car so we didn't have to worry about downtown parking!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ldalley2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Picked because of location. Aggravating parking arrangement. Room faced busy 3 lane thoroughfare with cars/motorcycles racing from stoplight to stoplight until MN at which time the band at adjoining bar came through quite clearly, especially the bass player. Revelers outside until after 2AM. Mattress/pillows fair at best. Had 8AM meeting the following day. At one point considered trying to sleep outside in my car. Watch your side mirrors if parking; several poles to possibly clip one off inadvertently..

Room Tip: If you stay here ask for a room off the street and away from adjoining bar.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mcm53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

This is the hotel that I always stay in when I travel to Boise for Business or pleasure. Clean comfortable rooms at a great price in the downtown area. It's close walking distance to everything downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I was very happy with our stay at the Safari Inn. The location is great! It is within walking distance to pretty much anything downtown. We were able to walk to all of our destinations. The front desk staff was very friendly. The clerk provided us with a list of restaurants and was very good about informing us of the hotel's amenities. They provided a very simple breakfast, which was perfect for us, and fresh baked cookies were available all afternoon. The room was cleaned well and a perfect size for us and what we needed. The Wi-Fi worked great, the room was nice and quiet. We also LOVED the 1 o'clock checkout time.
The only cons I can think of are that the rooms/furnishings are a little dated (although the beds were pretty comfortable) and I would suggest that the housekeepers check the fridges every time. There was a half-eaten Jimmie John's sandwich left in our room fridge and it was pretty nasty.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 34christinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Descent rooms within walking distance of downtown bars etc. The hotel services in my opinion a college town without the drama that one would expect. Great locale near all services. Restaurants close by as well as much nightlife too.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews