We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively and great beer selection”

Capone's Pub and Grill
Ranked #23 of 276 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Trevor, our server, was theeeee best! Stellar beer selection! Lots of TV and noise but it is a pub! We ordered the chicken wings and the spinach artichoke dip, neither were very good. The dip was runny and the Wings weren't very meaty or tasty. But it's a happening place and the locals really love it. I think they are noted for their pizza and burgers. I would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kendra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped in after a downtown concert ran long. Sherman closes down at 10 or earlier it seems. Pizza was great as always.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 100lbpitbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Every single visit to the Coeur d'Alene location, whether seated outside or inside is consistently superb.
Outside is a great people watching area, with access to the inside bar, and a variety of comfortable seating type options. Inside has perfectly located TV's with mixed sporting events always on. It's a nice atmosphere, never to loud, has a nice "busy" but laid back vibe.
Waitstaff is always friendly, accurate, and appropriately attentive.
One of my favorites on the menu is the big 'ol basic burger and fries. Fries that are the floppy kind, real potatoes-yum! I think it's $8.75.
The other, and my #1 favorite, is the Thai boneless wings served with carrot and celery strips and choice of dressing. Blue cheese goes great with thai. In the appetizer section, plenty of boneless wings for about $9 for a single serving. Get a double for $16, you will want some for later!
Great kids menu as well, no one will be disappointed! Dog friendly outside too!
Capones CDA location is my "go to" on a regular basis for consistently good food, service and casual ambiance.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Klingonlursa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We were visiting in town with family for the week and were looking for a place that could accommodate 8 people with something for everyone. Some had pizza, some had that famous pastrami sandwich, some had the French dip and a few had the fish and chips special. Everyone agreed the food was great. Service was top notch for a busy Friday night and drinks stayed full and food was served hot. Fun atmosphere and lots of TVs with sports stuff going on.

Drinks were great and they had a great selection of beers. No one went home hungry. The best part was that its reasonably priced for dinner. Average is about $10-$15 per person. Everyone agreed this was a great pick - especially for such a busy Friday night. And don't forget dessert! They had a great Heath cheesecake!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank isthatyourdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Someone found this hidden gem (I wish I could take credit but I can't).
Everyone was happy with the food (even a couple of hard to please vegetarians) cold beer and excellent service. Very fair prices.
We would definitely eat here often if we lived in the area.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank donpZ4717AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capone's Pub and Grill also viewed

 
Coeur d'Alene, ID
 

Been to Capone's Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing