We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$189
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bennett Bay Inn(Coeur d'Alene)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
180
28
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
28
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelold mansionsleep number bedcarriage houseprivate bathshuffle boardfrittatathe claw foot tubfresh fruitthe main housebed and breakfasttop floorwithin walking distanceshower headhard boiled eggsthird floorquiet neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Great home renovated nicely. The constant locked front doors sends a message of non-welcoming, but the staff were wonderful and friendly. Need breakfast before 8:00, as meetings start then so missed breakfast opportunity. Overall, great experience. The top floor room was a little warm in the summer, and the stairs are very narrow, so ask for a room on the second floor if you are sensitive to this. The bathroom is across the hall but nice bathroom. Quality renovation.

Room Tip: Top floor requires lots of narrow stairs. Less A/C in top floors.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank nzmiller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We recently spent three nights at the Blackwell. We loved the beautifully renovated old mansion with all its character, each room unique in its furnishings and decor. The location was perfect, within easy walking distance of Tubbs Hill, downtown and the lake. Breakfast was a treat, everything fresh and tasty.

The staff was wonderful, providing information about the area and providing recommendations that added much enjoyment to our trip. Specifically, Penny and Abigail were fantastic hosts and helped make our time in Couer D'Alene truly wonderful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank teetime54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed there for 2 nights and it was perfect! We had a king bed with our own private bathroom right down the hall. The room and bathroom were spotless. The staff were extremely friendly. The breakfast was awesome for us, it was simple, healthy and just what you need to start the day. Will definitely stay if we go back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marcus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very close to downtown and surrounded by other beautiful houses. Able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The entire house is beautifully restored. We stayed in room 6 on the 3rd floor. It was a comfy space. It only has a bathtub, no shower; although we were told that the shower in the basement was available to use also. The claw foot tub is great but a bit small. It made washing your hair a bit difficult with no handheld shower head available. We would stay again, maybe just in a different room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Meaganwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Incredible house with a masculine/comfortable decor. My husband and I (gay couple) stopped staying in B&B's simply because most fail to provide comfort. Seriously, there's a reason why Victorian went out of style! So you'll find that the Blackwell is anything but your grandma's house. A sleek warm decor that welcomes you throughout your stay. No lace doilies!

This place is well run and offers all the comforts of a modern facility, but with the charm of an historic house -- complete with wrap around porch. We made good use of the porch for evening wine. As for rooms, No. 1 is front facing with tons of windows and space. Well done!

My only negative is the claw-foot tub shower. Yes, it adds to the charm but a huge liability when it comes to potential falls. So if you're a limited mobility person, you might want to check out other room options.

Thanks for a great stay! We definitely will recommend to our friends.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews