We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great non-franchise Italian Food”
Review of Tomato Street

Tomato Street
Ranked #25 of 261 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Feels like you have stepped into another world. Fabulous smells and fun atmosphere is great for families. Very different menu items that I have only ever seen here. Kids LOVE everything they eat here.

Thank Kimber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 September 2017

Thank you very much for your patronage and kind words. Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Tomato Street is a great family restaurant. The menu has a wide variety of Italian food to choose from. There is also a kid friendly menu to look at. Love this place go and enjoy it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nanette5957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Had dinner here with my friend and her 3 1/2 year old son. It was perfect for all of us with a fun family friendly atmosphere. The kids menu is stamped right on the paper table cloth and is very reasonably priced with large portions. Actually all the portions are veryy large here haha. Garlic bread was yummy. We shared a salad and eggplant Parmesan which were all so good and big enough for us all to take home leftovers.

Thank CaptPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

What a fun experience, 4 adults and 3 teens - everyone wanting something different but wanting to taste someone else's dish. Our waiter was very helpful with not only the items on the menu but taking into consideration what people really liked in order to make this a better experience. One of the teens is lactose intolerant, and food items where checked to be sure there wasn't any dairy, before his order was placed .
The menu is huge with the house recommended dishes, very popular. Everything was excellent , we all had different choices and the Caesar salad and bread were popular at our table. Lots of left overs for later.
This was a 1st for all of us but it will not be the last time we will eat here. I would highly recommend this eatery.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

We strive to give everyone the best food and service possible and looks like we succeeded with your group. Thank you for taking the time time to write. I will share your comments with my staff. Hope to see you again. Erkki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We were a group of ( loud ) 13 guests celebrating the wedding of our granddaughter/daughter. Had a delightful dinner here.

Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Thank you very much for coming in. Hope to see you again! Erkki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomato Street also viewed

 

Been to Tomato Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing