We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over the top with wonderful personal service........”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2009

This is the second time I brought a small group to Hotel Panorama... from the minute we
arrived we were treated as friends not just guests... to the person everyone was overwhelmed with the service and how well keep the hotel was.... Rooms are a good size for Venice.. and the ride back and forth to Venice... is actually a relaxing way to end the day.. and see another part of Italy.. and not just the crowded space of Venice...
I already look forward to returning.. and this is a not a paid annoucement but a real
review and a place that still cares about there guests...

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdhphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 523 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2009

This is a lovely hotel with great staff. Clean, quiet and wonderful breakfasts. Stepped straight off the boat and walked into the hotel just a few yards away. Ticket offices right there too. The beach just ten minutes walk is an added bonus with relaxing music being played at the beach cafe that served snacks and wonderful hot chocolate. We were there in February for Carnival. It was cold but sunny and we had just the best time. Good restaurants and snack bars near by too if you do not want to pay Vvenice island prices. Went on a tour of off the beaten track Venice too with a half hour Gondolar ride and Hot chocolate again thrown in for about £32.00 each. This was brilliant. search the web and book before you go as this is much cheaper than sorting it out when you get there.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJSKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

Second trip to Venice and Lido. The first time we stayed on Lido and loved the views and the fact that it was not Venice proper (but Venice is only a 5 min cheap boat ride away). The hotel we wanted to stay in was closed for the season (Jan) and this hotel (Panorama) was close so we chose it. Good choice. The staff was great (say hi to Eugeno) , the rooms very clean, SKY TV is a plus, the breakfast is great, the views...awesome. The hotel is within 100 feet of the boat dock. I will stay here on my next trip to Venice.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rmwjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2009

We booked three rooms with lagoon view for one night. The first thing that I would say is that the staff are extremely friendly & helpful. I would also comment that the Hotel is one of the cleanest in which I have stayed, I would have no hesitation in staying again.

The location is really good. Being based on Lido you get the fun of the vaporetto journey which is great. The view over to Venice is superb.

The only criticism I would have is that as the Hotel is so close to the water taxi station, you do get constant noise of the boat engines & local buses throughout the night. I think it would be a good idea to get some kind of secondary glazing to cut this out as I did find it quite hard to sleep. As a tip to other guests - take some earplugs and I am serious about that. However, this minor point would not stop me from staying here again.

We found the rooms & bathrooms to be fitted to a good standard & the accomodation to be good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Eatmyshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Panorama Hotel and it was excellent. We stayed there for 2 nights and since the first day we got to the hotel we realised all staff were very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and well experienced.Our room was facing the Lagoon and it had a fantastic view of Venice. Morning breakfast was very nice with lots of options. The Panorama has an excellent location in the lovely Lido Island which is only about 10 minutes by vaporetto from Venice, the transportation for the different islands runs every 10-15 minutes.Only two minutes from the hotel you will find a lovely boulevard with shops, nice restaurants in a very relaxed atmosphere. I currently work as a Travel Consultant in the U.K. and I strongly recommend to stay at the Panorama. We had a lovely time in Lido. Thanks a lot to Eugenio who provided us with an excellent customer service and made our stay very pleasant, we hope we can go back to Panorama.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marimorle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 km away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
934 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
389 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
868 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
328 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $102 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing