We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Laguna(Lido di Venezia)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Russo Palace Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlanta Augustus(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Ines(Lido di Venezia)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Casanova(Lido di Venezia)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Stella(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Pannonia(Lido di Venezia)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
514
315
37
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
315
37
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater busfirst floorjacuzzi bathgarden roomst marks squaresuperior roomgrand canaloverlooking venicelovely hotelvaporetto stopthe main streetpastriesan upgradethe hustle and bustlegran vialecold meatsprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2009

This is a lovely hotel with great staff. Clean, quiet and wonderful breakfasts. Stepped straight off the boat and walked into the hotel just a few yards away. Ticket offices right there too. The beach just ten minutes walk is an added bonus with relaxing music being played at the beach cafe that served snacks and wonderful hot chocolate. We were there in February for Carnival. It was cold but sunny and we had just the best time. Good restaurants and snack bars near by too if you do not want to pay Vvenice island prices. Went on a tour of off the beaten track Venice too with a half hour Gondolar ride and Hot chocolate again thrown in for about £32.00 each. This was brilliant. search the web and book before you go as this is much cheaper than sorting it out when you get there.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJSKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

Second trip to Venice and Lido. The first time we stayed on Lido and loved the views and the fact that it was not Venice proper (but Venice is only a 5 min cheap boat ride away). The hotel we wanted to stay in was closed for the season (Jan) and this hotel (Panorama) was close so we chose it. Good choice. The staff was great (say hi to Eugeno) , the rooms very clean, SKY TV is a plus, the breakfast is great, the views...awesome. The hotel is within 100 feet of the boat dock. I will stay here on my next trip to Venice.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rmwjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2009

We booked three rooms with lagoon view for one night. The first thing that I would say is that the staff are extremely friendly & helpful. I would also comment that the Hotel is one of the cleanest in which I have stayed, I would have no hesitation in staying again.

The location is really good. Being based on Lido you get the fun of the vaporetto journey which is great. The view over to Venice is superb.

The only criticism I would have is that as the Hotel is so close to the water taxi station, you do get constant noise of the boat engines & local buses throughout the night. I think it would be a good idea to get some kind of secondary glazing to cut this out as I did find it quite hard to sleep. As a tip to other guests - take some earplugs and I am serious about that. However, this minor point would not stop me from staying here again.

We found the rooms & bathrooms to be fitted to a good standard & the accomodation to be good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Eatmyshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Panorama Hotel and it was excellent. We stayed there for 2 nights and since the first day we got to the hotel we realised all staff were very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and well experienced.Our room was facing the Lagoon and it had a fantastic view of Venice. Morning breakfast was very nice with lots of options. The Panorama has an excellent location in the lovely Lido Island which is only about 10 minutes by vaporetto from Venice, the transportation for the different islands runs every 10-15 minutes.Only two minutes from the hotel you will find a lovely boulevard with shops, nice restaurants in a very relaxed atmosphere. I currently work as a Travel Consultant in the U.K. and I strongly recommend to stay at the Panorama. We had a lovely time in Lido. Thanks a lot to Eugenio who provided us with an excellent customer service and made our stay very pleasant, we hope we can go back to Panorama.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marimorle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

In Venice VCE ‘Marco Polo’ airport follow the signs to waterbus (vaporetto). You may buy your ticket (12€ single way) either in baggage claim area or at the quay of waterbuses called ALILAGUNA. It takes 50 minutes through the Venetian lagoon to Lido Island. ALILAGUNA will drop you off at Lido pier, just few steps away (just across the street) from the ‘Panorama Hotel’. If you prefer water taxi, it is faster but costs 95€.
The staff is warm and helpful, we stayed in a spacious room on the first floor, and it was clean but chilly. There was a problem with the heating system. They offered a good breakfast buffet which is included in room rate. Hotel Panorama is very central, Main Street of Lido starts from Piazzale S.M. Elisabetta in the forecourt of Hotel. Take public bus line ‘Alberoni’ to see the southern part of Lido Island.
A supermarket ‘Billa Supermercati’ is only 50 mts away from the hotel on the main street. There are good choices of Italian wines with cheap prices. So don’t forget to bring your corkscrew with you to Venice.
Public waterbus ‘vaporetto’ ACTV Lines #1, #51 and #61 take you to Venice every 5-10 mins. We bought a 36hr pass of ACTV which costs 21€. Try different lines each time to see different panoramic views through side canals and across St. Marks Bassin, with a view of the center of the town. The journey takes around 10-15 mins to famous St Mark’s Square. Line #1 is very slow and stopping everywhere along the Grand Canal and is a budget alternative to romantic moonlit gondola ride. Thanks to Venice Municipality for signs to top attractions in streets like ‘PER RIALTO’ or ‘PER SAN MARCO’. Otherwise you will be lost in narrow streets where you only see the sky.
Merceria is the busiest shopping street in Venice by the way don’t miss the Mc Donald’s for free toilets in this street. Pizzeria Peter Pan (Santa Maria Formosa, Calle Lunga, 6249) is a budget choice in this expensive city. They serve good pizza and chicken doner kebab.
The rate of our hotel also included a free excursion with a private water taxi to Murano Island to see glass works and glass furnaces. In fact it is a promotion of glass industry of Murano Island and in my opinion this offer is valid in every hotel. Ask for it and don’t miss it you can’t see anywhere how these famous Murano glass masterpieces are shaped in hands.
To view Piazza San Marco from Santa Maria della Salute Church (Our Lady of Good Health) is a must, the festivity celebrated every year on 21 November which remembers that irreplaceable possession is only good health. Its story is also very interesting which recalls one of the most virulent plague epidemics and how the Doge, when all remedies seemed to no avail, made a solemn vow to build a church dedicated to the Virgin. A few decades later the painting of a Madonna dating from 1200 which by decree of the Senate on 21 November 1670 from Candia (Crete) was brought to Venice after the war between Turkish Empire and Venice and was set on the high altar. From that 21 November the Madonna was known as the Madonna della Salute. Since then the votive visit to the church is held annually on this date.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kozin58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews