We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 day stay at the Hotel Panorama”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The hotel Panorama is very conveniently located on the Lido, in the centre of the town, a mere two mins walk to the main water bus station, which connects with all the key destinations. The main island is only 15 mins away and the bus is every 15 mins. A benefit of the staying on the Lido is that the beach is only 15 mins stroll away, with a well run public beach as well as the hotels offers access to a private beach. The hotel is excellently run with extremely nice and helpful staff. the rooms are small but clean, comfortable and well appointed.
This was a repeat stay (nr 4) we have selected the hotel Panorama and are coming back every second year after having explored and stayed in several other hotels on the main island

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CKaars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful old style hotel with friendly staff!

The hotel is literally next to the boat stop from Venice so is a little noisy! However it is very traditional and well kept. All the staff were friendly and happy to help.

The room had a mini fridge stocked with cold drinks amazing! Not too expensive and ideal!

Great location lots of shops and places to eat! And a beautiful beach 10 minutes away!

Venice is around a 10 minute boat ride and it is amazing so beautiful and friendly !

I loved this getaway and would stay here again no complaints at all!

Thanks

Stayed: March 2017
Thank MarieMullany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel experience. Very friendly staff with excellent English willing to assist in anyway. Breakfast was continental and taken in a small but very clean eating area. Rooms while small were sufficient spotless and functional. Very nice area with some great bars and restaurants

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 569garryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel for 5 nights in May 2017 and had a very enjoyable stay. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Lovely breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful especially with local knowledge of places to see and eat. Top location beside water taxi station, and the lovely Lido promenade of restaurants and bars leading to the beach. All the tourist sights of Venice were just a 15 minute water taxi ride with a frequent service running all day.
Would definitely recommend this hotel as a base for any Venice trip.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Triona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel on the lido to give us a break from the bustle of Venice city. The pluses are that the hotel is right on the port so easy to get the water taxi to Venice. It is also very quiet with comfortable beds. The private beach is a 15 minute walk and not exclusively for the hotel. The hotel gets guests discounts on Sun loungers and umbrellas.

We booked a BA package with standard rooms. Our three daughters had a spacious room on the third floor. My husband and I had the Garden room which was accessed via an outside door from the dining room. It was clean but small and dark. My husband told reception we weren't keen on the room and a couple of days later, when they had a space, they upgraded us free of charge to a spacious room with a lovely view.
Reception staff were very helpful and gave us lots of pointers about places to visit in Venice that weren't on the general tourist route.

I think the hotel is more 3.5 star than 4. Very clean and exceptional staff. The hotel states the bar is open til 9pm but they were always happy to serve us when we collapsed in the door around 11.30 after a full day's sightseeing in Venice.

It is 20 minutes on the water taxi to Venice. I quite enjoyed this but my daughter wasn't so keen! The water taxis were very frequent. Be aware that under 30's travel for far less than everyone else but age needs to be proved with id, a copy of which you need to carry and it also gives you discount to many museums and attractions. It's cheaper to book a pass for the water taxi than paying for individual trips.

A water taxi to and from the airport is a great experience for the family at about €130. Very James Bond!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martine-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 km away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
927 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
388 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
853 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
971 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $101 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing