We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place for a family paradise vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Deck looking to Atlantic Ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Deck looking to Atlantic Ocean
Living Room Dinning Room Table Inside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Pool Deck looking to Atlantic Ocean
Living Room
Dinning Room Table Inside
Kitchen Area
Megans Bay -located 5  minutes by car
Pool view  looking towards Villa and Islands
Pool view looking towards Atlantic
looking towards pool and cottage
Covered Deck Area near Pool
Bedroom 3- 2 single beds
Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Cottage
Cottage- bedroom 4 Queen Bed
Aerial view of Villa
Living Room looking out to water
Deck Dinning area
Deck View
Master Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Peterborg, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kevin T
Lathrup Village, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for a family paradise vacation”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our second time at villa sun rose. It's in a great location near Magens and it's perfect for a family. The owner is great to deal with and we hope to return soon!

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Thank You so much. It was a pleasure having You & your family back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen M
Tampa, FL, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home...paradise!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just loved our stay at Villasunrose! From the moment we arrived till the moment we left, it was everything we hoped for and more. The place is exactly what the pictures show but still being there in person is breathtaking and hard to express in words. The home was meticulously clean and spacious. The cocktail pool was perfect for day time dips or hanging out all evening. They have bluetooth surround sound inside the home and outside at the pool. We couldn't be more happy with the home. I would highly recommend to anyone thinking of vacationing in St. Thomas.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words and for being our guest. Hope to you and your family again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mosukadud...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful villa on Peterborg!”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our family has stayed at Villa Sun Rose several times over the past few years and we are never disappointed. The house is beautifully appointed and Mr. Casey is right around the corner if you should need anything during your stay. We are absolutely addicted to the view of Hans and love watching the birds and the iguanas in the mornings. The sunrises are life changing. I can't say enough about this beautiful property. Thanks again (for everything!) Lou!! We will be back!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review and hope to see you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane T
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunrise”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this villa for a vacation with our parents, siblings and their spouses. We had a great time. From the day we reserved the Villa until the end the owner always responded in a timely manner.
The Villa is beautiful, we had some unavoidable issues but as soon as we contacted the property manager Osborn he was there to assist. Osborn was awesome, friendly and so very helpful.
The villa is beautiful with amazing views, it was a great way to spend time with our family. We enjoyed St. Thomas and St. John which is absolutely beautiful.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ridge06
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa with Amazing Views”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Had an awesome vacation in St Thomas and the Villa Sun Rose was amazing. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The private cottage was an added bonus that our kids loved, this too has an amazing view. The villa is in a gated community of other fabulous villas which we loved. You are literally 5 minutes away from one the best beaches in the world Megan's Bay and no more than 20 minutes away from any other area of the island. The owners are great to work with and responsive. They even provided a caretaker to direct us to the villa who called a few times to check on any needs. We highly recommend this property, you won't be disappointed.
Janis and Larry Ridgeway
Franklin, Mass.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views and the villa was outstanding.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.