We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Selway River ride”

Lochsa River Rafting - ROW
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Our kids booked a river raft trip for my hubbies birthday. Anna and Lorenzo were our guide's down the Selway and it was a fun, relaxing trip. They were both great guides.
There are a few "Rapids" along the way but it's a very tame river. It was great for us as it was my first time and I wanted to get my feet wet before trying the plunging Lochsa!
Lunch at the Halfway point was bountiful and delicious, prepared by Chef Tamer from the Syringa.
I definitely recommend this rafting outfit and we'll be back to tangle with the Lochsa on our next journey to Idaho.

Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G, Owner at Lochsa River Rafting - ROW, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the experience. What a fun gift from your kids. The Selway is such a lovely river, and, as you said, it's great for getting your feet wet. Glad to hear lunch at the cafe was delicious as well. Chef Tamer is very talented! We are lucky to have him. Our guides as well. Hope you will all join us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"accommodations"
in 3 reviews
"lodge"
in 7 reviews
"safety"
in 4 reviews
"pin"
in 2 reviews
"geography"
in 2 reviews
"crew"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2015

This is a great river! Worth doing again and again! We do this one once a year. Row is a great group to go with ! We had the best time!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G, Owner at Lochsa River Rafting - ROW, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Thanks for writing a review. So glad to hear you enjoyed your rafting trip with us on the Lochsa, and every year for that matter! We appreciate your support. Looking forward to having you join us again sometime soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

My group and I had the most fun on this trip! The water was great and our river guide was excellent and has a great sense of humor!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sheadretke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G, Owner at Lochsa River Rafting - ROW, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Thanks for writing a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the rafting trip! Our guides are so important in making these trips special. Hope you'll join us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The lachsa river is big and powerful! Running it with row is a great adventure for anyone looking for an action packed day on the river.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rhenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G, Owner at Lochsa River Rafting - ROW, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Thank you for writing a review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your rafting trip with us! The Lochsa is indeed action-packed! Hope to see you on the river again sometime. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015

From start to finish everything was very organized and professional. Good staff and gear! Would highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G, Owner at Lochsa River Rafting - ROW, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Thanks for writing a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your trip on the Lochsa! What an exciting river. Hope you will join us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lochsa River Rafting - ROW also viewed

 

Been to Lochsa River Rafting - ROW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing