We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$254
TownePlace SuitesUS$254
PricelineUS$254
Hotels.comUS$254
Orbitz.comUS$254
FindHotelUS$254
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
108
82
21
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
108
82
21
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk dining table one bedroom suite oatmeal living area top floor hotel is located parking lot marriott silk closet interstate mattresses properties exit pets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

This is the worst TownPlace Suites we have stayed at and this is the lowest rating we have ever given to a Marriott property. It wasn’t one big problem we encountered, but many issues (none of these related to Covid-19). We booked two rooms (a two bedroom suite and a double room) for a trip in early May, and problems arose right from the start with a 20 minute check-in after the online check-in failed to work. At check-in we were told they would not be accommodating our Marriott Rewards (Platinum Elite level) room preferences. The front desk staff told us that this TownPlace Suites also functions as an extended stay hotel and this makes it impossible to honor room request, an explanation that still doesn’t make sense. We were also told that parking here is limited and to park at the Hilton Hotel next door. Both rooms we booked were clean, but badly needing repair and updating, with stained/worn carpeting and furniture. The noise level coming from neighboring rooms was the worst we have ever experienced in a Marriott property. Our “Guaranteed Late Checkout” that comes with our Marriott Rewards membership was not available and when questioning why, the front desk hung up on us. As a Marriott Rewards member who acquires 50 night stays a year at various Marriott properties, my advice is not to stay here if you are looking for the reliable offerings Marriott usually supplies; quick, friendly check-in, clean, maintained rooms, Marriott room preferences, staff members who are helpful and quiet rooms that allow you to enjoy your stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bigredmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad Tarter, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling short of your and our expectations. I assure you this was never our goal, and we will reach out to discuss this further so we can use this as a training tool for future guest interactions. I do hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to show you how great your stay should always be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020

We had a 1 bedroom kitchen suite because we are eating in during COVID times. The front desk person on Sep 12 gave us a top floor room away from noises. He was super sweet and also brought us a lightbulb when we realized on of the lamps needed one.

The suite is huge! Lots of space to walk around in, and two closets to store your stuff. Kitchen was fully stocked and you can borrow mixers and blenders too. The king bed was super comfortable and we heard no road noise. There are two TVs and a dining table for 4. Everything looked new and clean. Rooms were better than Residence inns.

The best part was they had breakfast. At a time when hotels are paring back services, they went out of their way to provide a clean breakfast. You can walk up to the front desk and get prepackaged omelettes, bagels, yoghurt, cereal and fruits. They are all individually packaged.

Super impressed with the rooms and service. I will look for Townplace suites for my other stays too.

Room tip: Room 402 was huge and quiet
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvs666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad Tarter, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Thanks for staying and taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

Absent customer service
Ask do many times for help = 0%
Absent WiFi
Black mold in bathroom
Rotten wood in bathroom
Dog poop on sidewalk by entrance
Dog poop everywhere
Unsanitary
Kids running screaming up and down halls and up down elevator
Smoking in courtyard right beside entrance

I looked yo see who oversees hotels / health department in Idaho..... there isn’t anyone
Otherwise I would report them.

I have traveled extensively and this is THE WORSE place I have ever been in.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Votaw, Guest Services / Front Office at TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Good morning Nancy W,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. During these unprecedented times please be assured we are taking Covid-19 seriously and the health of our guests and staff. Our policy is to only allow one guest room or one guest family into the pool area at one time. The dining area is also socially distanced at this time. Please accept our apologies for the negative experience you had during your stay. Please allow us to serve you better next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

I was forced to travel during the pandemic due to a family death, and I've always had a good time at the Marriot. Unfortunately, I was so disappointed to arrive and find out that this property is letting everyone access the pool area at once, with no regard to social distancing or crowding. I was also upset to find out that despite the breakfast being handed out on the go, guests were still able to sit in the breakfast area and there was no enforcement of social distancing, and it was quite crowded and also very dirty. This disregard for their guests safety during this dangerous time has turned me off of Marriotts altogether. It's clear that money means more than their guests' wellbeing at this brand.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank youngestauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silk Higer, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Dear Youngestauthor,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. During these unprecedented times please be assured we are taking Covid-19 seriously and the health of our guests and staff. Our policy is to only allow one guest room or one guest family into the pool area at one time. The dining area is also socially distanced at this time. Please accept our apologies for the negative experience you had during your stay. Please allow us to serve you better next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2020

Worst experience ever! After being a loyal client to the Marriott, it will come to a bitter end. Stayed at this Meridian location the first week of June 2020. Covid-19 Stage 3. Restaurants, bars, gyms, pools are open all over town, but not the Marriott! They would not service our room, had to ask for toilet paper, Kleenex, towels, etc. No hot breakfast, cold cheese omelet and no meats? Doesn't make sense other than they are saving money at our expense. I could have easily heated up the omelet and bacon/sausage, but no! No proteins/meats for you! Stayed five miserable nights. The pool/spa and gym closed, they stated it was due to lack of staff! Why should we expect less because you are not calling in more staff. I phoned and walked over to the Hilton TRU, they share the parking lot, they were serving breakfast sausage sandwiches, oatmeal, bananas, granola bars, juice...not the Marriott! Hilton allowed usage of the pool and spa. Phoned Marriott Corporate and they promised to reduce our stay expense(points), when we reviewed our account and nothing had been done we called back the next day and they decided not to compensate us at all. Now a broken promise on top of this awful experience. Marriott has chosen to save a buck and offer terrible customer service.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ms T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpsboibw, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2020

Dear Ms. T

Thank you for the valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by limited amenities at this time. We hope to be operating as usual as soon as safely possible for all our guests and staff. We strive to offer exceptional customer service to all our guests and unfortunately we fell short of this during your stay. We hope to serve you better next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews