We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
18
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salmon nice room rooms are clean the river motel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Stopped by on a motorcycle ride. The people were super friendly had dinner ready (you cook) when we got here. Room super comfy breakfast ready when got up.

The scenery can't be beat. Just a short walk to the salmon river. All for a reasonable price

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tam A, Owner at The Village at North Fork, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Thanks for taking the time to tell others (and us) about your experience at our business. We hope to see you and your family again!

Tam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Spent a night here in an RV. Very friendly and helpful staff, spotless shop, cafe, campground and facilities. Well worth a visit, especially for a fishing trip!! Elk passed through the campground in the evening!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleurbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tam A, Owner at The Village at North Fork, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2015

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on how we're doing. Have a great visit to the US and come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

What a gem! We found this on TripAdvisor, whom we trust. This is a labor of love and talent on the mouth of the North Fork of the Salmon River. This is a family owned and operated business. There are 7 rooms, ours is impeccably clean, comfy and homey. The decor is tastefully done and the room is quiet. The complementary dinner was wonderful, to include homemade pie with ice cream. This is a venture where the entire family can showcase their talents of hospitality. You can sit around a fire pit as the fire wood is cut for you and ready to go. There are micro brews on draft to enjoy with your meal and a great General Store next door with wonderful items to purchase. We had the good fortune of watching a professional football game on TV while we ate dinner. We are sitting here outside our room on our glider, making plans to come back to steelhead fish and use the family fishing guide to do so. and last but not least, free WiFi which is making this review possible as it's fresh on our minds. This is a find not to be missed!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tam A, Owner at The Village at North Fork, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you! For the kind words, but, most importantly, for taking the time to provide feedback. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here the end of August on our way home from Canada. The Village was recommended by both our son & our daughter who had stayed previously. What a great setting! Right on the Salmon River. They only have seven rooms, but they have all been remodeled and are very nice. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. They are also pet friendly, which we appreciate as we always travel with our dog. The rate was very reasonable and included a great dinner! They have a nice store and café, and the staff is very friendly. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tam A, Owner at The Village at North Fork, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us (and others) know how we did! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great rooms, great service, great price. It's been recently remodeled top to bottom. Located at the mouth of the North Fork of the Salmon where it flows into the Salmon the area is full of outdoor opportunities. Or stay in your lovely, comfy room and relax in front of the gas stove. And the price - amazing! $86 includes your room, dinner for two and all taxes. My husband and I were just passing through and ended up staying three nights. The charming family that runs the hotel/store/gas station clearly understands the importance of good service. If you're looking for an-out-the-way place to relax but don't want to rough it, this is it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestforkGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tam A, Owner at The Village at North Fork, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Just what we love to hear! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews