We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again, very impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

After staying in several Holiday Inn Expresses in Oklahoma my wife and I decided that they were probably our go to hotel. We booked reservations at the Holiday Inn Express in Pocatello Idaho and arrived to find we had been booked into a queen Suite! A separate bedroom living room and kitchenette were available to us.

In addition to the normal amenities we had a full size refrigerator. That made storing our travel cooler contents much easier. As always the breakfast in the morning was excellent. Every Holiday Inn property we have stayed at the staff has always been fantastic. Now we have booked another room. Of course at another Holiday Inn Express.
They are not the cheapest. But well worth the time to get there and the extra dollars you may spend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank gar13field
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you so much for the great feedback, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

I have stayed here about five times in the past year as I travel for business. I have always found this hotel to be of good quality and service at a good price depending on the season. They keep a clean fitness room and pool and other public areas. They do a great job in ensuring that rooms are always clean and in good condition. The hotel has some great views if you have a room that looks over the town.

Room Tip: Room facing the city or hospital is one of the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, Christopher. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
63
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Two couples spent a night here. The rooms were lovely and sparking clean. Very upscale bathrooms with bathtubs lined with granite. We did not expect such luxury at such a good and low price. Breakfast was very good with lots of fresh choices. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for the great feedback and that you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This place has gorgeous views of Pocatello. The motel is immaculate and has very good customer service. It's quiet and well maintained. It has all you need and a lot to choose from for breakfasts. I highly recommend this location.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We were stopping here for one night during a cross country trip, and am happy that we chose this hotel. We were upgraded to a king suite (we are IHG Rewards members) and the room was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and although it was a very busy time for them due to it being the weekend prior to the solar eclipse, they patiently answered everyone's questions with smiles on their faces. I highly recommend you stay here anytime you are in the area.

Room Tip: King suites are perfect - a lot of room and nicely laid out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you so much for the great feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
2.7 km away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
868 reviews
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
2.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#10 of 14 in Pocatello
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello

Address: 200 Via Venitio, Pocatello, ID 83201-5827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $135 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing