We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
194
39
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
39
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinekids suiteihg rewardshilltop locationgreat hotelwould definitely stay here againcinnamon bunsthe breakfast areaour room was spaciousqueen suitefrom salt lake citybreakfast staffi highly recommend this hotelcookiesstayed here for one nightroad tripwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I have stayed here about five times in the past year as I travel for business. I have always found this hotel to be of good quality and service at a good price depending on the season. They keep a clean fitness room and pool and other public areas. They do a great job in ensuring that rooms are always clean and in good condition. The hotel has some great views if you have a room that looks over the town.

Room Tip: Room facing the city or hospital is one of the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChristopherF2352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, Christopher. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Two couples spent a night here. The rooms were lovely and sparking clean. Very upscale bathrooms with bathtubs lined with granite. We did not expect such luxury at such a good and low price. Breakfast was very good with lots of fresh choices. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DayTrip699653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for the great feedback and that you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This place has gorgeous views of Pocatello. The motel is immaculate and has very good customer service. It's quiet and well maintained. It has all you need and a lot to choose from for breakfasts. I highly recommend this location.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We were stopping here for one night during a cross country trip, and am happy that we chose this hotel. We were upgraded to a king suite (we are IHG Rewards members) and the room was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and although it was a very busy time for them due to it being the weekend prior to the solar eclipse, they patiently answered everyone's questions with smiles on their faces. I highly recommend you stay here anytime you are in the area.

Room Tip: King suites are perfect - a lot of room and nicely laid out.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you so much for the great feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Beautiful new hotel in a great hilltop location with great views. Everything about this place was great, including the rooms, breakfast, front desk staff, breakfast staff, and abundant indoor and outdoor seating in the breakfast/coffee area. Our group of 12 agreed that this was among the best hotel stays we've ever had. The only thing that was disappointing is that we were overcharged, and more importantly, never received an apology or explanation when it was corrected. But it was such a great place otherwise, I decided to not deduct a star in the review score (kept it at 5 stars).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank barrier_wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for the great feedback! I apologize you had an issue with your bill. If you would like to discuss it further please contact me 208-478-9800. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews