We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the eclipse. The hospitality couldn't have been warmer. The staff helped us plan a viewing location that was far superior than the one we had planned to go to. Nice quiet, well-appointed rooms, close to two excellent restaurants. We paid premium prices because of the eclipse, but couldn't have found a better place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bvanderet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

I was here a couple of years ago on my annual business trip to Pocatello, and this place was nice. This time it was even better. My room was very quiet and had a nice view of the mountains. All the staff was exceptional, checking to make sure everything was well.
The location is great, and theRuby Tuesday next door has been replaced by a Jaker's.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnitchsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed there five nights. They had a nice grill area and covered patio. The staff was sincerely very nice. Uber knew right where to pick us up.

Only downside was I am a silver member the hotel wasn't that full and they put us in a handicapped room right by all the construction. Not sure what that was about.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diveplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I stayed here for a week during a visit to see my sister and mother and my wife joined me for half of the week. The studio sweet was comfortable and great for one person. The room size was okay, but the bathroom was small for two people with a single sink with the toilet between the sink and the shower. It was okay for my needs and not far from anything including a casino. The breakfast was okay but the man bringing out the food was having trouble keeping up as the room was crowded, I would not have known that if he would not have told me. The front desk was friendly and responded to our needs. This place was okay although there is a new Fairfield Inn in town that we may try next time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

we stayed here for one night on our way from the national parks to SLC to catch a flight. Great place, near the interstate and a great italian restaurant. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and very clean. Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steveanderson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
867 reviews
2.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#10 of 14 in Pocatello
264 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Pocatello

Address: 2376 Via Caporatti Dr, Pocatello, ID 83201-5095
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $163 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From business trips to getaways, TownePlace Suites Pocatello boasts travel accommodations that feel like home. Explore nearby attractions including Idaho State University and Zoo Idaho. We also feature easy access to Pocatello Children's Clinic and Portneuf Medical Center. After a busy day, retire to our studio, one- or two-bedroom suites featuring stylish decor and comfortable beds. Enjoy modern entertainment in your suite with free Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs. Then make your favorite meals with the help of our full-size in-room kitchens. The next day you can rise and shine with our complimentary breakfast buffet. Fill your plate with our selection of healthy and hearty morning favorites. Our meeting room features a productive setting, perfect for impressing business guests. In your free time, fit in a workout at our hotel's fitness center equipped with cardio machines and free weights. Then cool off in our indoor pool and soothing hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott and TripOnline SA so you can book your TownePlace Suites Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing