We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed 20 August 2017

free breakfast, good wifi connection. Very friendly staff. Very friendly Pocatellans. Excellent location to get anywhere in the area. Right off interstate exit but very quiet. Close to Idaho State University.

Room Tip: laundry on site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind words to the staff. We hope that you will stay again the next time you find yourself in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

Very comfortable bed, large room. Fairly new facility, with pool. Staff were very efficient (even though quite busy - it was sloar eclipse weekend). Multiple buildings in the complex, but well connected with ramps & short stair links. Breakfast room was crowded, but staff were busy & efficient, keeping things moving along. We will return again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, executive wing puts you on the same level as the lobby (in adjacent building).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colo_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about you stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you visit us again the next time you are in Pocatello. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights and it was pretty much an average place to stay. The breakfast was good . It does have an indoor pool and workout room. The room was clean and everything worked. We would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BigDogg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are glad to hear that you will stay with us the next time you are in Pocatello. We are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The room we stayed in was very clean and very comfortable. The bed made for a good nights sleep and the pillows were great. The bathroom was very large and everything worked well. We would definitely stay here again. We did not have a chance for breakfast since it ended at 9:00 AM and we wanted to sleep a little longer after our long trip the day before and we would hope at some point they will extend their breakfast time till 10:00 AM. Very Nice place to stay, very clean!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rayburn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are glad to hear the you enjoyed your room and had a restful stay. I am sorry that you missed the breakfast and thank you for the suggestion. One of the highest compliments is when a guest tells us that they will stay with us again. We hope to see you soon and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Good attempt at updating this hotel, however you can't fix OLD! The room was updated somewhat old tub and shower. carpet was nasty especially on the stairs. There are no elevators and the rooms are very noisy. Carpets need cleaned!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

I am sorry Michelle that we did not meet your expectations while you were staying with us. We just had all the carpets steam cleaned the last couple of days. We are also in the process of replacing the tubs. Being as the property is as large as it is, it is taking a little while to get to all the rooms but they will be done. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
742 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
159 reviews
2.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocatello Inn

Address: 1415 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $115 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here with a job to do or visiting the nearby Idaho State University, or you're looking forward to an adventure at West Yellowstone National Park, you'll be close to it all at Best Western Pocatello Inn. Our amazing breakfast buffet includes biscuits and sausage gravy, fresh waffles, and more, and the coffee is always fresh and hot. We have a cocktail lounge, as well as a 24-hour heated indoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers can take advantage of our conference services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 35. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free for your comfort, and our rooms were designed to make you feel right at home. You’ll enjoy in-room Wi-Fi, a large work area, a spacious bathroom, and plenty of great amenities. Our spacious suites feature a microwave and refrigerator, and adjoining rooms are available. Come join us at Best Western Pocatello Inn for a memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing